We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carabbas Italian Grill

Carabbas Italian Grill
12192 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA 20190
(703) 464-7909
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 120 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Connecticut
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very good family restaurant. We had to wait about 15 minutes which in a restaurant is a good thing. Place was packed. We had the spaghetti and meatballs - delicious. Good service. My beer was so good and cold I ordered a second - unusual for me. Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    35
    13
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Soup and sangria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Their bowl of soup is plenty for one for dinner. We love the sausage and lentil when they have it. Pair with a quartino of wine or sangria and it's a pretty inexpensive night out! Wednesday night happy hour offers a $5 glass of sangria or a quartino of wine for the price of a glass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“look for special drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

when the weather was nice, this was a great place to sit outside with friends and have endless mojitos. we had a great time, and service is pretty good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable local Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are regulars at this nearby restaurant. The service is excellent, the food very good, and the ambience very nice. The TV's are at the bar end and do not infringe on the main dining area. The regular menu is a bit tired. The seasonal specials spice it up a bit, but there are items on the menu that have been there for several years now.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Four of us dined here recently for girls night out. We were promptly seated in a booth that seemed a bit small for four average-sized people. Someone stopped at the table and asked if any of us drank wine, without introducing himself - we weren't sure who he was. We were a bit confused by the question, but then he stated they had wine flights that evening - red, white, and sangria. Entrees come with your choice of soup or salad, and I ordered the minestrone. I was disappointed with the soup - it was "weak" and seemed more like cabbage soup. Next time I'll have the salad. I had the Pasta Sostanza as my entree, and it was very good.

This was a good place for girls night out, however a table may suit us better next time. Staff saw that we were chatting and did not rush us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carabbas Italian Grill also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Carabbas Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carabbas Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.