We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carabbas Italian Grill

Carabbas Italian Grill
12192 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA 20190
(703) 464-7909
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 133 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
504 reviews 504 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have enjoyed Carrabba's in other locations. This one had a most delightful staff with a gentleman offering wine tastes at each table. The calamari was in a light batter with a Cayenne pepper finish. The Caesar salad well chilled with a refreshing dressing. The soup and salad entree was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    33
    10
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rio de janeiro
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice staff. Calm and clean environment. A little expensive but worth the visit. Easy to get and with a public parking right next to it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wonderful food and extremely close to the Homestaed where I was staying. Tuesday nights have a "special" but any day is good to go. They also have carry-out, but of course you would be missing the atmosphere!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

a good chain...the one here is clean. The Marsella is great. Good Calimari ..All in all better than average for a chain.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DETBoulder
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just "OK"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was staying in a hotel nearby and ate here two nights in a row.

On the first night I ordered soup and salad to go one night, and both the salad and the chicken soup were very good. I was disappointed that they did not include bread with my order.

The next night I ate here and ordered pizza, which was really bad. There was too mach sauce, and I had to lift up the cheese and scrape off the excess. The sauce wasn't very good at all, and the crust became soggy because of all of the sauce.

Service here was inconsistent. The takeout staff was very friendly, but in the restaurant, the staff was very inexperienced and twice forgot to bring me parts of my meal. I had to wait for someone to bring me salad dressing, which they forgot, and by the time the dressing came, my meal was being served.

I'd say that like most chains these days, the food is way over-priced for the quality and service you receive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carabbas Italian Grill also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Carabbas Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carabbas Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.