We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED” 3 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
11948 Market Street, Reston, VA 20190-5614
(703) 742-8667
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #26 of 127 restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Tasty deep dish pizzas, but now it's not open anymore. They closed their doors late last spring. You'll have to try one of the other restaurants at the RTC or drive to Merrifield to the other Uno's.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    7
    14
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiehle, VA
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One of Reston's Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

But, not the best. A girlfriend convinced me to go with her here one evening. The atmosphere was better than the food, which was one notch above average. But, the atmosphere and service make this place rock!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Uno's RTC closed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was sorry to see Uno's close. I thought it was a good place to go before or after a movie. I guess the rent must have been too high as it was located on the main drag.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamuning
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went there for dinner last week and even though they were crowded we were accommodated immediately in their alfresco area. The deep dish Chicago style pizzas we all ordered were hot, fresh, and very tasty. This is the second time I have eaten here and the service and food are always great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Moderately priced, nice ambience and a busy bar scene. Been here many time but the Pizza this recent weekend visit was heavenly. It is the deep dish Mediterranean pizza with extra hamburger topping that was one of the best Pizza's I have had lately. It's a bit non-traditional but the fresh ingredients are wonderfully done, while keeping the dough baked perfectly. I like Pizza's where the combination of ingredients seems to have been baked at different intervals. Not sure if they do it this way, but that is how it turned out. Cooking everything for the same time period can never do justice to a Pizza because each times needs a different time to cook perfectly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.