We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diversified menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill - CLOSED

UNO Chicago Grill
11948 Market Street, Reston, VA 20190-5614
(703) 742-8667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Diversified menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I like deep dish Chicago-style pizza and nobody does it as well. Lots of other tasty choices for my friends. Prices are fair. Service is always good. I return to this location when I am in Reston.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    7
    14
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pizza....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our family was in the mood for pizza, so we ordered a couple of thin crust pizzas...it's a good thing that we ordered the bread too as the pizzas were much smaller than anticipated! We were expecting more from a place that flaunts its pizza...we wondered if we should have ordered the deep dish instead! The enviornment is cool, but our waiter seemed to have his head elsewhere. I have no desire to return to this location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just doesn't work for me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I eat pretty much anything (!) and have friends and friend's kids who love this place, but I've never found it anything but adequate. Pizza with way too much greasy cheese and chunks of under-ripe tomatoes seem to be the norm. Salads are uninspired. I always swear not to go back, but end up back because I seem to have a number of friends whose kids will eat no where else in Town Center.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza in area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Uno's is one of the best pizza places around and I can't get it in TX. It was a real treat to be able to eat there and the service was outstanding.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great take out two for one special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We ordered on line. Pickup was prompt and the two specialty pizzas were $20. You can't beat that when I each deep dish serves 2-3 people. The multigrain crust is great and it is the best vegetarian pizza I have ever had....and I have sampled many!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.