We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just don't like their pizza” 2 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill - CLOSED

UNO Chicago Grill
11948 Market Street, Reston, VA 20190-5614
(703) 742-8667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reston, VA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just don't like their pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I've been here several times when friends have begged to go, and no matter how hard I try, and I DO try, I still don't like their pizza---too thick, too gloppy, too tomato-y without any blending of flavors to make the whole thing work. The problem is clearly me, not them, since I know lots of people who really like the place, but I have noticed that, no matter how crowded Reston Town Center gets, Pizzeria Uno usually is not.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So glad the kitchen was still open after Midnight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We had a late dinner. It was close to midnight when we found this open - still bustling.. Good fresh green salad. Thin crust pizza was enjoyable too. Very pleasant manager.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What Happened to That Great Chicago Pizza?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My wife and I were pretty shocked when they brought us our pizza. Small, not much cheese or toppings and mostly bread. We looked at each other and asked where did our old Uno's pizza go? And the price... pretty high for just a pizza, salad and two drinks. Hard to understand why restaurants move away from successful products. Profit margins maybe, I don't know. We likely won't be back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

i love it here! I come here all the time with my kids, they're probably the most kid friendly out of all the restaurants in Reston. I suggest the deep dish. YUM! i also suggest the caesar salad and the big melted cookie for dessert! :-)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is one of the better Uno's. I tend to remember when it was just a pizza place and not a grill, so I always go there for the pizza. The servers are average but not outstanding. But the great tasty pizza (their deep dish is awesome) more than makes up for any shortcomings. And the caesar salad is surprisingly good! Well worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.