We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
12192 Sunset Hills Rd, Reston, VA 20190-5840
(703) 464-7909
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #36 of 127 restaurants in Reston
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Group visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant several times and were very pleased each time. In May, I had a group of college friends visiting the area and I suggested Carrabba,s as one of the places we would eat during their visit. All in the group enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. I will continue to have this on my list of go to places.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    7
    22
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have enjoyed Carrabba's in other locations. This one had a most delightful staff with a gentleman offering wine tastes at each table. The calamari was in a light batter with a Cayenne pepper finish. The Caesar salad well chilled with a refreshing dressing. The soup and salad entree was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de janeiro
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice staff. Calm and clean environment. A little expensive but worth the visit. Easy to get and with a public parking right next to it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wonderful food and extremely close to the Homestaed where I was staying. Tuesday nights have a "special" but any day is good to go. They also have carry-out, but of course you would be missing the atmosphere!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

a good chain...the one here is clean. The Marsella is great. Good Calimari ..All in all better than average for a chain.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.