We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of Italy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrabba's Italian Grill
12192 Sunset Hills Rd, Reston, VA 20190-5840
(703) 464-7909
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 130 restaurants in Reston
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Fairfax VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A touch of Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Good place to eat and the atmosphere was comfortable. They will even prepare a meal not on the menu... I asked for a Buffalo Caprise and they had no problem preparing that for me- we frequent this restaurant & recommend you do as well. Enjoy!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    8
    25
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great food and service, very economical if you are with children. We enjoyed Carrabba's so much we dined there twice. It's very close to hotel and in a great area, across from Target.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and efficient take out available”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Mike plum had our orders perfectly created and easy to go! Very efficient and helpful! Delicious food and you can order. Y either phone or on their web site for convenience

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“close to hotel, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you have to go to a chain for Italian, this is a good value. The staff could not have been nicer to our Girl Scout group of 30+ even with the separate checks!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A Reasonably Priced Alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We often eat in Reston Town Center. This is a nice lower priced alternative. Took 8 on business and had very good feedback from all on their meals. Service was very good. Bill was $330 with modest alcohol and tip.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.