We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little rushed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's - The Steakhouse

Morton's - The Steakhouse
11956 Market St, One Freedom Square, Reston, VA 20190
(703) 796-0128
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 133 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $41 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Thank you for choosing Morton's - Reston. We look forward to serving you. USDA prime-aged beef, succulent seafood, fine wine, chilled cocktails, decadent desserts, crisp white linens and exceptional service...Savor The Good Life. For over 30 years, the Steakhouse by which all others are measured. For special events, private Boardroom information, worldwide location listing and online reservations, visit www.mortons.com.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A little rushed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We went to Morton's last Saturday, a member of our family is hospitalized and we needed a break and a good steak- having been to Morton's Reston before we knew we could count on an old standard. We screwed up our reservation on Open Table but the staff was polite and accommodating. Still, I couldn't help but to think the less than great table we were given was the result of the staff seeing and misinterpreting my two well dressed but young teens- both of whom are budding foodies and have 3 Michelin Star experiences under their belts. The waiter was entertaining but we felt rushed- implying that we had to order our desserts before we had even ordered drinks less the kitchen not be able to accommodate. Steaks did not disappoint, we got what we came for- sides and apps were average with usually solid asparagus ruined by being drowned in balsamic. Nevertheless you go for the steak and we will be back, that is worth the price of admission.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    12
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grasonville, Maryland
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“One of the tastiest steaks I have had but..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I’m holding back my 5th circle because I can’t see why one piece of beef should cost $47! To keep my dinner tab under the $65 allowance I could not even get a side veggie at $12! Go if you have the bank and enjoy, but for me I have been there and done that. 1 steak, 1 loaf of table onion bread, one glass of the cheapest red ($11) and one glass of agua fria $62!

Maybe next time I will do the happy hour, it looked like a better deal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun Friday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We met with my husband's siblings for dinner.

We had a table for six, and we had so much fun! Our server's name was Anna. Anna made sure we were not rushed. Anna kept the wine and food flowing in perfect order. The music was a little loud, and as soon as we mentioned it - the volume was turned down so we could all hear each other.

We had such an enjoyable relaxing evening. Our steaks were perfect. Our sides were perfect.

The next time we are in the area we will return.

They have valet parking. This was great for us since we are not from the area. It was nice to not worry about parking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“IMHO, the Best Place for Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

For me, the Reston Morton's has the best steak, the best Caesar Salad, and the best mashed potatoes. And just about everything else is excellent, including really good onion bread. If you want something other than steak, I recommend the Chicken Christopher. I also recommend you get on Morton's E-Mail list since they regularly have specials that you have to ask for since they are not listed in the regular menu. A 4 course special for $49 is expiring 9/30. A few things have changed since Landry's took over with Prime Rib apparently not available :-( But the Reston restaurant has been recently remodeled and is the best place for a great steak.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
1 review
“Not worth the money!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Kitchen not able to get steaks done properly the first time. Sides not warm when served. New atmosphere since purchased by Flemings is very loud.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's - The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.