We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid place for a meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde's of Reston

Clyde's of Reston
11905 Market St, Reston, VA 20190-5615
703-787-6601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Clyde's of Reston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 129 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Reston Parkway & Dulles Toll Road
Description: Clyde's of Reston opened in 1991 in the thriving Virginia suburb just 10 minutes from Dulles Airport. Since then, we've been a part of Reston Town Center's evolution into a bustling business and shopping hub; and a destination for neighbors and global visitors. From the majestic glass-paneled oak bar, hand-crafted Art Deco ceramic lamps and an array of visual treasures, the ambiance of our Reston property is only surpassed by the energy of loyal patrons who we affectionately call neighbors. Outdoor dining next to the Pavilion is available April through October.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“solid place for a meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've been going to Clyde's for many years and realized after my most recent visit a week ago that I haven't reviewed it on TA. Clyde's is located in a busy part of the Reston town center. In the summer, you can catch a festival or concert before/after your meal and in the winter you can ice skate. They have a huge outdoor patio which makes it a great place to dine when the weather is nice. The location and outdoor seating are reasons I really like it.

Food - The menu rotates seasonally and they try to use lots of local produce. Everything there has always been delicious and they are happy to accommodate dietary restrictions and substitutions. My favorite at Clyde's is their crab cakes. They make the best crab cakes in the area, in my opinion.

They have seating for all sizes of parties - couples up through big groups. Service is always really good. Overall it's a good place to go for a good meal, which is why I am a repeat customer!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    118
    56
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Time with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Clyde's never fails to make our visit as pleasant and comfortable as can be. The fried calamari is excellent as were all of the entree's at our table. The menu has a great variety, we sat in the circular booth in front and had a view of the passerbys and all the activities of the Towne Center. Clyde's will always be at the top of our all time favorite places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good selection of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Clyde's is a good place to take a picky water. They have a good mixture of salads, sandwiches, burgers, pastas, and seafood dishes. The seafood gazpacho ice excellent. My one complaint is the measly 3 tiny pieces of cornbread the bring out cold while you wait. Warm bread please! Great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

For the price the service and food was just ok...disappointing. I would try another restaurant in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clyde's is a great option for a night out in the Reston area. The bar is really lively and the restaurant has lots of different options for food. The ambiance is really cool. We liked the decor and the general feel of the place. Not stuffed up or anything but sort of upscale and hip.

I had the fried chicken dinner and it was very good, the breading was delicious and it was cooked just right. My husband had the ciopinno and he loved it. The spicy sauce was exactly what he was looking for mixed with seafood. Service was friendly and overall a good experience. I would recommend Clyde's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's of Reston also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Clyde's of Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde's of Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.