We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection of food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde's of Reston

Clyde's of Reston
11905 Market St, Reston, VA 20190-5615
703-787-6601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Clyde's of Reston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 133 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Reston Parkway & Dulles Toll Road
Description: Clyde's of Reston opened in 1991 in the thriving Virginia suburb just 10 minutes from Dulles Airport. Since then, we've been a part of Reston Town Center's evolution into a bustling business and shopping hub; and a destination for neighbors and global visitors. From the majestic glass-paneled oak bar, hand-crafted Art Deco ceramic lamps and an array of visual treasures, the ambiance of our Reston property is only surpassed by the energy of loyal patrons who we affectionately call neighbors. Outdoor dining next to the Pavilion is available April through October.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good selection of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Clyde's is a good place to take a picky water. They have a good mixture of salads, sandwiches, burgers, pastas, and seafood dishes. The seafood gazpacho ice excellent. My one complaint is the measly 3 tiny pieces of cornbread the bring out cold while you wait. Warm bread please! Great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    127
    58
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

For the price the service and food was just ok...disappointing. I would try another restaurant in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clyde's is a great option for a night out in the Reston area. The bar is really lively and the restaurant has lots of different options for food. The ambiance is really cool. We liked the decor and the general feel of the place. Not stuffed up or anything but sort of upscale and hip.

I had the fried chicken dinner and it was very good, the breading was delicious and it was cooked just right. My husband had the ciopinno and he loved it. The spicy sauce was exactly what he was looking for mixed with seafood. Service was friendly and overall a good experience. I would recommend Clyde's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Half Price Wine on Mondays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our movie group chooses Clydes at least once a month for dinner after our matinee at BowTie Cinema on Mondays. The bottles of wine are half price on Mondays. We are always happy with the food and service. Now that the weather is warm, outdoor seating is available. A great choice for casual dining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Not as good as the other Clyde's restaurants”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was disappointed with this Clyde's restaurant. Having been to three other Clyde's restaurants in the area, this one is no where near as good. The service wasn't as good as the other locations, and the atmosphere just wasn't as nice. Don't give up on the other Clyde's restaurants, but the Reston location definitely needs some work.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's of Reston also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Clyde's of Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde's of Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.