We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikko Sushi & Hibachi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nikko Sushi & Hibachi
11730 Plaza America Dr, Reston, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 131 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First class sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had been meaning to try Nikko Sushi & Hibachi for some time, and when I finally did so, I wasn't disappointed. The service, ambience, and most importantly, the sushi were all absolutely first rate. I wouldn't describe this as a bargain restaurant, but its prices weren't unreasonable. So, if you're looking for great sushi near Reston, VA, and aren't on a tight budget, I recommend this restaurant unreservedly.

(A few weeks ago, I submitted this same review under a different name. I'm re-submitting it to consolidated all my reviews under one name.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“First class sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had been meaning to try Nikko Sushi & Hibachi for some time, and when I finally did so, I wasn't disappointed. The service, ambience, and most importantly, the sushi were all absolutely first rate. I wouldn't describe this as a bargain restaurant, but its prices weren't unreasonable. So, if you're looking for great sushi near Reston, VA, and aren't on a tight budget, I recommend this restaurant unreservedly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good compared to some other Japanese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The quantity is large enough compared to other Japanese restaurant. It's conveniently located near to IAD.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My stepdaughter and her family including a 4 year old and a 1-year old, took my husband and myself to Nikko Sushi and Hibachi for Father's day, June 16th. The staff was very welcoming and attentive. They were very nice to the kids making this one of the family-friendly restaurants we've been to in Northern VA. I ordered the Hibachi salmon bento box. My husband got the hibachi chicken bento box and the kids got the hibachi chicken. We ordered 2 special rolls as well. The bento boxes were big. It came with salad with a ginger dressing, rice, 3 pieces of gyoza, 6 california rolls, and the hibachi salmon or chicken. Pretty good size for people who are hungry. The food was very good especially the hibachi. However, the sushi was just good but not really exceptional. I would come back because of the very good service but the food is nothing to rave about. I would add that the prices are very reasonable... a good value. Be aware too that the Hibachi Grill is not like the other Hibachi restaurants where they cook it in front of you. They have grills setup behind a glass counter and brought directly to your table. It is not a big deal to us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikko Sushi & Hibachi also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Nikko Sushi & Hibachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikko Sushi & Hibachi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.