We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm, Mmmm, Gooood!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reston Kabob

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Reston Kabob
11844 Sunrise Valley Dr, Reston, VA 20191-3302
703-390-9070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 133 Restaurants in Reston
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mmmm, Mmmm, Gooood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Reston Kabob has a really terrific Chicken Kabob. The meat is tender and seasoned just right. The platter comes with 2 styles of rice (both delicious), lettuce, tomato and a pita as big as my head.

I have only gotten take-out although they do have plenty of tables at the restaurant.

The place gets pretty crowded during lunch so either call ahead or plan to wait a little while in line. But trust me, it is worth the wait! Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    19
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Small Place - Good gyro salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a little place next to the 7-11 next to the International Center. My wife and I love to go here for the Gyro salad. All the good stuff (lettuce, onions, meat, sauce) with the bread on the side for those of use watching the carbs. Low price, quick service. We also bring our grandkids here and they like it as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“3.5 stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I went there once and the kabob meat was dry and bread was luke warm. I was very unimpressed and vowed never to return and thus keep my Moby Dick affair going strong. However today (May 20th) I had the chicken kabob wrap which was delicious, the chicken was super moist, bread was very fresh and overall just a wonderful lunch. I think when the place is insanely busy that is when the food is good bc it is right off the grill (like today). However, if business is slow, the meat and bread kinda sit out and get warm/dry. The one downside of them being busy is it took a good 15 to 20 minutes to get my wrap.

Also, a little air conditioning would be nice! I felt sooo bad for the workers back there, I feel as though they are being mistreated with how hot it was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Soooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The chicken kabobs are wonderful. It is enough food for lunch and dinner. The "bread" they serve with it is amazing. We have ordered this for lunch at work many times and it never disappoints. Just wished they deliver. It is always packed with people which = great food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality Gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This is not a fancy place but it is very good if authentic kabobs and gyros are what you are looking for. The rice is also excelent! Great value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reston Kabob also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Reston Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reston Kabob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.