We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm, Mmmm, Gooood!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reston Kabob

Reston Kabob
11844 Sunrise Valley Dr, Reston, VA 20191-3302
703-390-9070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 143 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmmm, Mmmm, Gooood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Reston Kabob has a really terrific Chicken Kabob. The meat is tender and seasoned just right. The platter comes with 2 styles of rice (both delicious), lettuce, tomato and a pita as big as my head.

I have only gotten take-out although they do have plenty of tables at the restaurant.

The place gets pretty crowded during lunch so either call ahead or plan to wait a little while in line. But trust me, it is worth the wait! Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Here4NDThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small Place - Good gyro salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a little place next to the 7-11 next to the International Center. My wife and I love to go here for the Gyro salad. All the good stuff (lettuce, onions, meat, sauce) with the bread on the side for those of use watching the carbs. Low price, quick service. We also bring our grandkids here and they like it as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“3.5 stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I went there once and the kabob meat was dry and bread was luke warm. I was very unimpressed and vowed never to return and thus keep my Moby Dick affair going strong. However today (May 20th) I had the chicken kabob wrap which was delicious, the chicken was super moist, bread was very fresh and overall just a wonderful lunch. I think when the place is insanely busy that is when the food is good bc it is right off the grill (like today). However, if business is slow, the meat and bread kinda sit out and get warm/dry. The one downside of them being busy is it took a good 15 to 20 minutes to get my wrap.

Also, a little air conditioning would be nice! I felt sooo bad for the workers back there, I feel as though they are being mistreated with how hot it was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LessWork M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Soooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The chicken kabobs are wonderful. It is enough food for lunch and dinner. The "bread" they serve with it is amazing. We have ordered this for lunch at work many times and it never disappoints. Just wished they deliver. It is always packed with people which = great food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality Gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This is not a fancy place but it is very good if authentic kabobs and gyros are what you are looking for. The rice is also excelent! Great value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank InternationalFoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reston Kabob also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Reston Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing