We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Gyros” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reston Kabob

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Reston Kabob
11844 Sunrise Valley Dr, Reston, VA 20191-3302
703-390-9070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 130 restaurants in Reston
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality Gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This is not a fancy place but it is very good if authentic kabobs and gyros are what you are looking for. The rice is also excelent! Great value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    5
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always solid!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just went with some friends for lunch. Usually crowded - always a good sign. Large portions of well seasoned food. Kabobs and gyros are excellent. Decor is drab but you come here for food or take out. Well priced compared with others and for my money better than Moby Dick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Below average kabobs, kobeedahs and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We were very excited when we found out theres a kabob place right down the street on Reston Pkwy where we live. The experience was not so good unfortunately. Anyone can through kabob on the grill but the fine balance of moisture and fats make them juicy. The food was very dry and nothing that we have been used to at a couple of other afghan restaurants. Service was not friendly and nothing came outstanding. This is a lunch place where you quickly eat something better than mcdonalds but nothing more. Write to me and I can tell you what afghan places do it right. One thing that i have to give them is the great location. This place is located exactly in the heart of Reston.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Most Authentic Gyro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Homemade pita and charred on the outside yet tender on the inside meat in the gyro! Restaurant inside is mundane but clean...menu limited but they do what they do well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Still a solid alternative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you like a lot of calories, Reston Kabob is your place. You basically get a ton of rice, a few pieces of lettuce called a salad, and tasty, moist, well spiced kabob. Prices keep going up (presumably to keep up with Moby's), but it's still a lot of value.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reston Kabob also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Reston Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reston Kabob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.