We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pollo Peru Restaurant

Pollo Peru Restaurant
1675-D Reston Parkway, Reston, VA 20194
703-707-8484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 130 restaurants in Reston
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Pollo Peru is an authentic Peruvian charbroiled chicken restaurant in the heart of Reston, Virginia that brings together a distinctive blend of spices, Peruvian culture, and a hint of family tradition.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good food, clean restaurant. I only wish it were open later than 9pm. I always seem to want to go at 8:40, and they're closing up shop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    7
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best rotisserie chicken I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome and reasonably priced...since discovering Pollo Peru we have eaten hear at least once a week...usually twice

We usually get the food to go...a whole chicke, beans and rice and flan...sooooo yummy...writing this review make me want to save my fish dinner for another day and run out to Pollo Peru now :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Roasted Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This is my new go to place for very good food at a very reasonable price. I had the yuca side which was also delicious. My next trip to Reston will include this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“my new go-to place for cheap eats in Reston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you're looking for Peruvian chicken in the Reston/Herndon area, then Pollo Peru is for you. It's located in a strip mall just a few blocks from Reston Town Center, and it's an order-at-the-counter and pick-up-your-food-on-a-tray kind of place. It's clean, reasonably priced, and great for lunch or (an inexpensive) dinner.

The menu features Peruvian chicken. You can order it in pieces (breast, thigh, leg), or have it in a sandwich. My favorite is the Pollo Peru Melt because they've cut the chicken in bite size pieces, added in lettuce, tomato, onion & cheese, and put it all on a warm roll for me. It's delish!

All entrees come with two sides, and my favorites are the beans, plantains and coleslaw. They also offer a few desserts and the tres leeches is yummy to share. Drinks are served in bottles and cans, and I'm hoping the owners decide to install a soda fountain machine someday soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Tender & flavorful peruvian chicken...the sides are great too...loved the beans, rice, sweet potato fries...
Overall, this place is a great value for a quick lunch. I will definitely go back for more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Peru Restaurant also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Pollo Peru Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollo Peru Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.