We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santini's NY Style Deli

Santini's NY Style Deli
11804 Baron Cameron Ave, Reston, VA 20191
(703) 481- 3333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 130 restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Great sandwich. Terrific pizza. Fun easy spot. Good deli food. Could use a slice right now. Extra cheesy and very tasty. Hard yo go wrong here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    9
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best deli sandwiches this side n NYC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We have actually frequented the one in Chantilly more (but for some reason it isn't in Trip Advisor) - awesome NY deli style sandwiches - corn beef piled high, ham, turkey, rare roast beef, you name it. Pizza also, although we have never gotten past the sandwich menu. Prices are not cheap, but you get what you pay for. A great treat for my family, they always look forward to a trip to DC complimented with a meal at Santini's!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Truly A New York Style Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great Subs! The closest I've found to a NY style deli, in the Washington, DC metropolitan area. Their subs are prepared on freshly baked rolls and they definitely don't hold back on the meats and toppings. The pricing is affordable as well and the options are great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

If the food was less expensive, this would be my favorite restaurant in the area, but expect to pay $15 for a large sandwich, drink, and chips. Every sandwich or gyro I have gotten here has been excellent, while I would place the pizza as above average.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best NY Style Deli in the VA Norther VA Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have fallen in love with Santini's. I have eaten at the Fairfax and Reston Locations. Our Favoriate one is the Fairax. The staff is awesome and the food is top notch. We enjoy the atmosphere and take everyone that comes to vist there at least once.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santini's NY Style Deli also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Santini's NY Style Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santini's NY Style Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.