We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the place and the room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12190 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA 20190 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
1 review
“Love the place and the room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for professionals close to everything. Free breakdast .. They even offer free YMCA access. Reasonable rates compared to surrounding hotels. Can't ask for more. Customer service is exceeding expectations

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . We strive to make our guests experience very positive and joyful as well as making this feel like their "home away from home". Also, I am pleased to hear that our location and grab-and-go breakfast was convenient for your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    54
    14
    10
    9
See reviews for
16
6
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Extended Stay at Reston Washington DC area offers a wonderful service. Each and every staff member I met was very professional. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast and kitchen in the room added further glory.

Room Tip: I did not use the fitness center and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of the city. Our staff is truly passionate about providing personalized and attentive service. They will be pleased to read your comments.

We appreciate that you pointed out Staff , which is a point of pride for us. We will look forward to welcoming you on your next stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with everything you may need. Location is convenient, grab and go breakfast, wi-fi, laundry room is very clean, nice back yard - my child loved to play there. Room housekeeping service was excellent. I stayed there for more than 3 weeks and I was completely satisfied at all that time. The staff and management team was providing great customer service, responding quickly and professionally to any request. They were willing to make an extra effort for the guest. And I want to thank Fares and also Patrickcfor doing such a great job and being very helpful. I would recommend this Extended Stay for my friends and family and I will choose it again if I need to stay at Washington DC area. I truly felt like home, Reston Extended Stay - Thank you! Elena

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your continued loyalty. It is through our guests satisfaction and feedback that we are able to work everyday towards exceeding expectations and achieving new levels of service. Your comments about our associates are much appreciated. We will be sure to inform them of the hard work and dedication to making your stay memorable and satisfying.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We all know D.C. can be pricey. Even in Reston you'll find all the franchise hotels like Hyatt, Marriott, etc... well into the $200/night price range. Except at the Extended Stay America in Reston, VA. No, you don't get a hot meal a la carte, no your room is not cleaned every night, and no you don't have a in-hotel fitness room, but what you do get is a clean room, a great cup of joe-to-go with some muffins, granola bars and oatmeal and free use of the YMCA next door for the duration of your stay. Let's face it folks, when traveling for business purposes all you need is a room with a very comfy bed, decent towels and a little friendly service. That's exactly what you get at this hotel. It's obvious they upgraded the room decor and yes, there's some patch work in the ceiling from possibly some water damage in the past, but who cared?! The A/C works, and if you get a chance to shoot the breeze with Patrick during the night shift, you'll see that they really do want to please and will do whatever they can to make sure your stay with them is as comfortable and pleasant as they can. I only gave 3 out of 5 stars because my first room was too far away from the wireless network to get a good signal and the A/C filter needed changing, so Patrick was more than willing to move me to the room that actually had the router in it. Other than that, a very good experience at a very reasonable price for the D.C. area.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel. I look forward to sharing all of your kind comments with the entire team, especially Patrick. He does a great job and we are glad you enjoyed the service he provided. As well, I am glad you enjoyed your room and all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. Still, I am sorry for the issues you did experience, and will work with our team to avoid similar concerns arising for future guests.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff were very cooperative and efficient. I woul ld like to thank then all and Fares in particular for the great service they provided to us during outlet stay in the hotel. We truly felt like home. Thank you all

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. The staff strive to provide a great time for all of our guests, making them feel welcome throughout their stay. We are glad to hear you have been so satisfied with your stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a very nice location. Only minutes away from Reston Town Center, access to the Dulles toll-road leading right into Washington, DC and plenty of public transportation needs. Included is free Wi-Fi, a grab-n-go breakfast, and complimentary free access to the YMCA, which is about a 1 minute walk away. The staff at this location is Outstanding. Take the time to meet Ashley or Patrick and you will be surprised at the service you receive. These guys are great! I would highly recommend this Extended Stay if you're traveling to Washington, DC area and are in need of either short-term or a long-term stay.

Room Tip: The are all centrally located around the office. Complex is like a big box in shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Jeff - Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted you were able to take advantage of our location and enjoy our amenities. We take sincere pride in providing welcoming and genuine service tailored to each individual guest and their specific needs. As you mentioned, we are passionate in going above and beyond to create the personal touch that makes an exceptional stay, and are thrilled we delivered.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is was my first time since the revamp from the Homestead (which I stayed at on 2 previous occasions) to the Extended Stay. I was very pleased with the courtious staff to the homey feel. Thank you for everything

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We really appreciate you sharing your experience with our hotel and your patronage of Extended stay America. We are glad that our spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens gave you that home away from home feel. We believe in providing excellent accommodations coupled with outstanding service for all our guests. We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Address: 12190 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA 20190 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites - Reston Hotel Reston
Extended Stay America Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.