We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Excellent People” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12190 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA 20190 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Reston
1 review
“Great Stay, Excellent People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been staying at this location since the end of JAN 2013 & It has been a very good experience. The room is nice, clean, & worth the money. The staff is great & friendly. A great place to stay & relax after work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Izzy - We are so thrilled that you are having a wonderful experience at our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide a great time for all of our guests, making them feel welcome throughout their stay. We are glad to hear you have been so satisfied with your experience!

Again, we thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to all the staff involved in making your stay great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    55
    16
    12
    14
See reviews for
18
8
29
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Simple place, but the most terrific staff I have ever met. I will definitely stay here again every time I go to Reston. Right next door is a YMCA to which you have free accesss while staying at the hotel, an Italian Restaurant, Chicafilet, Target, Subway and more. Town center is just a few minutes away and easy to get to.

Room Tip: pay $10 more and get the King size, it is worth the difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of our hotel and share your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that the staff was terrific and were able to assist you. I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks. As well, we are glad that you found our location to be convenient.

Thank you, once more. We hope that you will come back and join us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montross
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great location and terrific staff! I stay here frequently and have always been greeted warmly and treated respectfully. Brittany has excellent customer service skills and is a delightful young woman. Many thanks for several years of welcome and service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Alma - Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay once more at our hotel. We pride ourselves on offering quality service to all of our guests, so I am extremely happy to know we were able to do this for you. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff, especially Brittany.

We look forward to hosting you many more times. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

dirty room, ants crawling all over kitchen and bath, found dirty socks on th echair when checking in....
but, if you need to be near Reston Town Center, and want to spend less than $200 a night, tji sis your only option. Deal with it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will be addressing the issue of cleanliness to ensure that it is not repeated.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at ledwards@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stay at this hotel almost every month and it has all you need for a quite business trip.
Kitchen to cook in a laundry room to do laundry and housekeeping comes by once a week to freshen up the room polite and respectful staff.
A couple minutes from the town centre making then perfect location for my visits

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and staff. We are so happy to hear that you stay with us almost every month for business; we love having you!

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My 90 + day stay at Homestead Suites in Reston Va has been a home away from home and fit my needs very well. It has been a comfortable place to stay while relocating from one state to another. The staff has been very helpful with all my questions and filling needs that have arisen.(Thank you Brittany and all staff that helped me out)! I would recomend staying with this hotel for either short term or a longer term stay. Very convenient location to Dulles airport, grocery stores, shopping, parks and all types of restaurants. It was handy to have a laundry on site as well. Very good value.
KB

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed for almost a month in this place and it was kind home away from home. Nice and supportive staff helping with supplies to mail. Overall good stay and nice people. The location was good , close to good eateries and drive to Herndon was 2 miles. Easy to travel and return to hotel.

Room Tip: Book online and stay well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestonHerndon, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Washington, D.C. - Reston. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Address: 12190 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA 20190 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites - Reston Hotel Reston
Extended Stay America Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.