We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Is Good..Service??” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tasting Room Wine Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tasting Room Wine Bar
1816 Library St, Reston, VA 20190-5619
703-435-3553
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 133 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: Contemporary
Description: in a concentrated shopping district/area not good - don't want people to waste their time/money
Restaurant details
Description: in a concentrated shopping district/area not good - don't want people to waste their time/money
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wine Is Good..Service??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This wine bar is a lot of fun..but the service can be marginal. My first time here, I had a woman who was very pleasant and attentive..the next time the service was horrible. Like we spent 100 dollars on their wine cards and still barely got waited on. I would give it a try, if they ignore you for more than 5 mins leave. The cheese tray I had the first time there was very nice and well priced.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Like to people watch?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you like to people watch and drink wine....this is the place for you. They have little platters that go great with the wine and the wine selection is good....great place

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good for people watching . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I came here early one weeknight to meet up with friends. Overall, we found it to be quite expensive for what we ordered (we each had a glass of wine and split the cheese tray), but we enjoyed sitting outside on a busy summer evening. It's a pleasant enough place to enjoy a glass of wine, but there are plenty of other places nearby that offer more reasonably priced food and drinks.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Attitude of the wait staff - 5th visit and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011 via mobile

I've been coming here off and on for the past year. My last visit was on Friday, 2/11/2011 at around 4:30pm. We ordered the 4 cheese platter $15 and ended up spending $$35 on wine tasting, that is 1 glass of wine per person. Very expensive! Furthermore the wait staff person, a woman, was very cold and impersonal and took forever to put together the cheese tray and bring it over. For the amount of money spent $50, I could have gotten more at Jacksons or
Mon ami gabi. We will not go back but rather spend our Friday happy hour else where in the Reston town center.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasting Room Wine Bar also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Tasting Room Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasting Room Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.