We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful place to live” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reston Town Center

Reston Town Center
11900 Market Street, Reston, VA 20190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Attractions in Reston
Type: Malls, Shopping & Fashion
Attraction details
Reston, VA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful place to live”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We found ourselves heading out of our somewhat sterile McLean neighborhood and heading west on the Dulles Toll Road to Reston more often than not for entertainment, so we finally got smart and moved into Town Center. It's one of the original "Town Center" type of developments---thanks to the creator of Reston for the concept and execution! and has a high density of great restaurants and interesting shops within a small area, making it pedestrian friendly. The concept is fabulous---high density in the town center but we are also right on the 44 mile W&OD rails-to-trails bike/hike/bridle path, so lots of nature surrounding this pseudo-urban suburban outpost. We generally park our cars after coming home from work and walk wherever we want to go in evening. (We can safely and easily walk to a Whole Foods, Trader Joes, Harris Teeter, and, yes, a Target) We've also found that our friends are usually more than happy to come visit us, which is convenient. Once the Metro finally opens, we'll probably find we put very few miles a year on the cars.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    60
    17
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“We Love Reston Town Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Reston Town Center is a great place for date night, girl's night, meet up with friends for lunch, dinner, happy hour, shopping, movies, and entertainment. My favorites are Clyde's, Rio Grande, Red Velvet Cupcakery, and movies but there is a great variety for everyone. Since it opened we no longer need to trek to Fairfax, Arlington or DC for a change in scenery.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Recreating old time village center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Reston Town Center effectively recreates an earlier age town center with shops and restaurants. it is attractive for walking but with lots of free parking.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“St paddys day 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

started at Jacksons. three different areas to mingle. bartenders very friendly. live music in the street and plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Very casual, leave your high heels at home. A must to go to if you are staying nearby.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Classy, compact and clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I arrived here on a Sunday afternoon to catch the end of what looked to be a decent St. Patty's Day celebration. Be warned that most of the shops clOse around 5 or 6pm on Sundays. The restaurants are all open though and there are a plethora of good eating options in all price ranges. It's a nice outdoor mall that is well-maintained and perfect for a jaunt if the weather is decent. The selection of stores is very commercial; Victoria's Secret, Ann Taylor, White House... Don't expect budget shopping. Do visit Ben and Jerry's if you've got a sweet tooth :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reston Town Center also viewed

 

Been to Reston Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reston Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.