We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Julio's

Uncle Julio's
1827 Library St., Reston, VA 20190
703 904 0703
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 130 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

They excellent Mexican food. My girlfriend and I got the fajitas for two and it is a lot of food. It took about 15 minutes for us to get a table. Very loud atmosphere restaurant. But overall the food is well worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    38
    62
    22
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“not bad... beer and chips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

your basic food spot... decent happy hour spot. nothing special, but nice location, and nice outside spot.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
“Uncle Julios”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent Mexican Food. Recommend the fajitas. Ask for chicken fajitas without the skin. $10 coupon on website (join e club). Two can share one pound chicken. Have to order the sour cream and cheese separately.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have never been disappointed with the food or the service since the late '90s. Everything is delicious and service is fast. If you are looking for a quiet lunch or dinner, you will have to eat elsewhere. Good for kids at lunch or early dinner. There is usually a wait but have a Swirl to pass the time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Too much of the wrong things here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch while visiting a festival in the area. Music was way too LOUD. Poor selections on the menu (I wanted taco salad since it is a "Mexican" restaurant but it's not on the menu). Quality of the food was ok but not worth the price. The seafood items on the menu made no sense to us since it is a Mexican place. Oh well, we will never go back again since that area offers much better dining choices than this one. Oh, how could I forget, this place should've been a seafood joint because all the patrons are packed in it like sardines.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Julio's also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Uncle Julio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Julio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.