We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Appetizers and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro

Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro
11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
7032343550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Reston Parkway
Description: Surrounded by the warm feeling of a chic and contemporary atmosphere that encourages conversation, Vinifera is an urban sanctuary in one of America's most renowned suburbs. The unique and sophisticated bistro is a place to have your senses invigorated by every aspect of your visit - from the mouth-watering food to the unforgettable service and welcoming environment. With a focus on seasonal, local and organic ingredients, Executive Chef Bo Palker serves globally-influenced New American cuisine for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. A variety of pintxos (one bites), small plates and entrees are available in the intimate bar & lounge area, illuminated dining room and outdoor patio, featuring custom hand-made Hawaiian fire pits. Sommelier Jason Meringolo flawlessly pairs our inspired dishes with an assortment of over 300 wines by the bottle and 30 selections by the glass poured from an Enomatic system behind the bar. Vinifera is more than just a restaurant – it’s an experience.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Appetizers and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We did not eat dinner but enjoyed pretty much all of the small plates while sipping wine on their outside patio/fire pit area.
It was lovey....the service was great and we enjoyed some family time in what felt like our own little private patio.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biddeford, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were staying at the Westin, the hotel that Vinifera is located in. We had Sunday brunch and it was very good. This is a nice restaurant though so be prepared for smaller portions, higher prices and slower meal preparation time. If you have the time and want a good convenient meal while staying at the Westin, I highly recommend Vinifera.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had the spinach salad, which was excellent; the veal, which was amazing; and the creme brulee sampler, which was good. Overall, an outstanding experience. Since I don't drink, I didn't take advantage of their wine offerings. It's expensive, but I'd say it's worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we stayed at the Westin and had dinner at Vinifera. The food is excellent, they were busy but service was still very good. We had the escargot, wonderful flovor, the calamari was so very fresh and dipping sauces added to the flovor. I had the duck was perfect, not dry or greasy and the farro and sauce excellent. My husband had the Pad Thai dish and he enjoyed it very much, the suggested wine pairings were great and added to the dishes enjoyment. We had dessert I had the Creme Brulee sampler and my husband the passion fruit sorbet. It was a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent small plates and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the dinner we ate here recently. Each small plate was excellent. The wine list is extensive but a little pricey. The atmosphere was classy (it is the restaurant of the Westin Hotel) and quiet.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.