We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE Cosi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cosi
11909 Democracy Drive, Reston, VA 20190
(703) 435-7600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 133 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Ashburn, VA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“I LOVE Cosi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I love Cosi and go there often when I'm in Reston - the flatbread is delicious and consistently fresh. The soups and salad are also very good. There is a lot of indoor seating and a limited amount of outdoor seating. I wish that we had a Cosi in Loudoun County/Ashburn!!! My favorite sandwiches are Buffalo Blue, Chicken Tomatoe/Basil/Mozzarella (TBM), and I love the tortilla soup!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pretty good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The food is very good, but the service is just horrible and slow. they fixed it up a little, but they still need to improve. One thing i suggest to get for dessert is the smores! you roast them over a mini fire!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“A whole new low in customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Think of your idea of poor service, and multiply by an order of 10. I just received my food after 25 minutes and going back up to ask about it twice. Once they finally paid attention me, it only took 2 minutes to make. In addition, I waited in a mislabeled line for more than 5 minutes before discovering no one would be helping me. I can also hear that other people are not getting what they ordered. I've put up with the generally poor service at this place before in exchange for free Wifi, but I will not be returning.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“LOVE Cosi - it's my favorite sandwich place - we need one in Ashburn!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

Cosi is a great sandwich chain, consistently good food, efficient service. Love this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good deserts, sandwiches...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

Good deserts, sandwiches just OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosi also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Cosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.