We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT subs & delicious shakes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
12150 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA
571-203-0750
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 135 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Soups
Restaurant details
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“GREAT subs & delicious shakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Went here while at a dance event at the Hyatt. While walking through Reston Town Centre on Saturday I won a coupon for a free sandwich so we thought we would try it out. I had the "Big" Pizza Sub. It was delicious! I also ordered a Peppermint Twist Shake - very tasty as well. Also the cashier, even though the coupon was for a "regular" size sub, gave me my "big" sub for free. Service is very fast! Certainly we will come back if in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwich Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

There was a variety of choices for sandwiches and several soups, as well. I like the option to make the sandwich "skinny." Toppings are included in the price of the sandwich, so you can put as many things as you like on it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Favorite Sandwich Chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My friends and I love this place. Sandwiches are fairly inexpensive in price ($6ish), and the milkshakes are a favorite. Try the Wreck sandwich if you're unsure...it's got great flavor! Service is fast, and at lunch they have a live artist playing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiehle, VA
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

These aren't cheap sandwiches. But, they are excellent. Very good shakes, too! Be careful going in and out as FCPD stakes out this area for bad driving...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great menu, great tasting sandwiches...but my husband loves their dessert bars...they are his favorite!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.