We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Sandwiches at reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
12150 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA
571-203-0750
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 123 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great place for lunch with a large selection of sandwiches made with fresh ingredients and made to order. Plenty of seating, plus you can call in or order online.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jtwned24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A great place before the movie. As a matter of fact save some money on the movie by getting reduced price theater tickets.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go for the ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I know this is a sandwich place, but they have good ice cream at a low price. I have been taking my grandson here for ice cream for several years. A single scoop in a cup for less than $2. It is a much better value and much more satisfying that Ben and Jerry's or 31 Flavors.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“Always consistent, always good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Really good soups, salads and sandwiches. We haven't talked about the cookies and milkshakes yet. This is a sandwich shop, go in, eat quickly or take out... nothing fancy... but very good. You will enjoy the place as long as you don't want to have a 3 hour meeting in the place, like the clown from Richmond. It is not a meeting room, a library, a park or a church. Get your food, take it out or eat it in and LEAVE. If you want to give a sandwich shop a poor rating because they don't want you hanging around all day, that is your option... but, I and not sure that the shop is the one who deserved the bad rating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food ok; but not a good place to gather”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was trying to find alternative places to have breakfast gathering for a party of 6-8 on weekdays, between 9-11am. I came here to explore on a Thurs morning, with a friend.
On the food. The Ham, mushroom, egg and cheese sandwich was good.
After staying for more than 1.5 hours, a staff came to ask a very lame question (if I want more lettuce on my sandwich. I mean, I finished eating mine....), then he returned to the back of the counter. There were only 2 occupied tables, mine and another one with 2 customers. I sensed that he was a little concerned if I would still be around when the lunch crowd comes in as it was nearing 11am.
So, I got my answer, we left. 2 stars for the good sandwich.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Caramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing