We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
12150 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA
571-203-0750
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: Soups, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A great place before the movie. As a matter of fact save some money on the movie by getting reduced price theater tickets.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Go for the ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I know this is a sandwich place, but they have good ice cream at a low price. I have been taking my grandson here for ice cream for several years. A single scoop in a cup for less than $2. It is a much better value and much more satisfying that Ben and Jerry's or 31 Flavors.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Always consistent, always good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Really good soups, salads and sandwiches. We haven't talked about the cookies and milkshakes yet. This is a sandwich shop, go in, eat quickly or take out... nothing fancy... but very good. You will enjoy the place as long as you don't want to have a 3 hour meeting in the place, like the clown from Richmond. It is not a meeting room, a library, a park or a church. Get your food, take it out or eat it in and LEAVE. If you want to give a sandwich shop a poor rating because they don't want you hanging around all day, that is your option... but, I and not sure that the shop is the one who deserved the bad rating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food ok; but not a good place to gather”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was trying to find alternative places to have breakfast gathering for a party of 6-8 on weekdays, between 9-11am. I came here to explore on a Thurs morning, with a friend.
On the food. The Ham, mushroom, egg and cheese sandwich was good.
After staying for more than 1.5 hours, a staff came to ask a very lame question (if I want more lettuce on my sandwich. I mean, I finished eating mine....), then he returned to the back of the counter. There were only 2 occupied tables, mine and another one with 2 customers. I sensed that he was a little concerned if I would still be around when the lunch crowd comes in as it was nearing 11am.
So, I got my answer, we left. 2 stars for the good sandwich.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Casual dining - - love those sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Casual Cozy dining place in Reston Towne Center. Menu is simple. Sandwiches and milk shakes are great!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.