We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings in Reston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wolfsburg, Germany
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings in Reston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Just returned from a two day trip to the states. Second time in this Hotel. Nice location and very close to Dulles Airport. Friendly staff and nice bedroom. But...
1. Use your cell for phone calls ... they charge way to much for local and long distance (US-Only)
2. Buy a bottle of water... they charge 5 $ for one
3. No free Internet
But also I will come back, because of nice staff and great location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    176
    47
    19
    11
See reviews for
61
56
31
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Super weekend fates and the hyatt touch. A little far out from the city but plenty to do right in Reston if you are justooking for a weekend away.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C. area
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

This hotel made me, an extremely loyal Hyatt member, pretty much swear off Hyatts. I went to the bar one early one evening when it was almost empty and there were plenty of waiters around and did not get service. I waited a long time for someone to come to my table, Finally, someone in a nearby office noticed me sitting there and told me he'd get someone. It was only then that I started to get service, 45 minutes after I came in. I asked for my bill at the same time that my food came because I was concerned I wouldn't see a waiter again. Also, I would warn people to be *extremely* cautious and be careful to note just exactly how much of a tip they left if they do use the bar. Better yet, tip in cash and note on your charge bill "on table."

To be fair, the location and rooms were decent, and my waiter at breakfast was very nice, as was the front desk person. But it still doesn't make up for not getting service in an empty bar.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

The hotel staff I encountered were friendly. Our 'quiet' room was clean and accomodating, but it overlooked the indoor pool. (Since we weren't staying too long, it wasn't a huge deal.) I didn't make it to the continental breakfast, but Panera Bread is located inside the hotel so I didn't mind.

Dinner at the Market Street Grill was delicious (FYI - the prime rib is HUGE, you might want to share it with someone.) There was a jazz band that night which was a nice way to end the evening.

Pretty much anything I wanted to do was within walking distance. Shopping, movies, restaurants... I was far from bored while my partner was attending his conference.

Dinner on Friday night at the Tap Room was good as well. Around 10pm, that restaurant turned into a 'club'. Tables were removed to make a dance floor and by 11pm (maybe) the place was packed. Nice atmosphere. Mixed crowd. I would go back.

Honestly, I would probably stay in Reston instead of staying in DC again. I liked the area much better. (It's not as busy and seems more family friendly.) The only drawback about the area - the Metro station is 9 miles away from the hotel so you would have to drive there and park to catch the train into DC.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

There is in fact nothing to report, because the hotel fulfilled all my expectations. But one should not take that as normal but say it too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

After a hard day's work, you need a nice bed and a clean room. So, I got one at Hyatt Regency Reston.. The only thing I didn't get was free internet. But still, the location is great and that served my purpose.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

The Hyatt never really seems to disappoint when it comes to their grand hotels like this one in Reston. The rooms are large and spacious, the bathrooms are clean and luxurious and the staff was VERY professional and courteous to us. We had a small issue with out room on our last day and they were quick to change/address it and get us another room overlooking the Octoberfest event that was taking place.

The restaurant there in the hotel is above par for a hotel in the middle of a suburban community. The room service matches the hotel in quality, and in PRICE. Do yourself a favor and order from some of the local restaurants like Uno (which DOES deliver to the hotel) or the Panera Bread Bistro (which is tucked away in the back of the lobby), as well as a few other places in Reston Town Center that you can find.

There's nothing really negative here about this Hotel, the Hyatt has invested a lot of time and money into this place making it comfortable, and enjoyable to it's patrons.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.