We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you'd expect from the Hyatt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
US
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exactly what you'd expect from the Hyatt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

The Hyatt never really seems to disappoint when it comes to their grand hotels like this one in Reston. The rooms are large and spacious, the bathrooms are clean and luxurious and the staff was VERY professional and courteous to us. We had a small issue with out room on our last day and they were quick to change/address it and get us another room overlooking the Octoberfest event that was taking place.

The restaurant there in the hotel is above par for a hotel in the middle of a suburban community. The room service matches the hotel in quality, and in PRICE. Do yourself a favor and order from some of the local restaurants like Uno (which DOES deliver to the hotel) or the Panera Bread Bistro (which is tucked away in the back of the lobby), as well as a few other places in Reston Town Center that you can find.

There's nothing really negative here about this Hotel, the Hyatt has invested a lot of time and money into this place making it comfortable, and enjoyable to it's patrons.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    238
    58
    25
    12
See reviews for
94
82
36
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

The Hyatt Regency Reston is absolutely gorgeous and in an amazing location. The hotel is surrounded by small shops and is just a few blocks from major retail stores. Its location within the City Center means that there is plenty of free parking and very little traffic. In fact, there are pedestrian streets on two sides. Not entirely sure you would visit Reston for pleasure (The area is almost exclusively corporate campus for companies like L-3 Communications, Roles Royce, Microsoft and Oracle) but I highly recommend the Hyatt for business travel.

Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Had 4 rooms for my daughters 16th birthday. Rooms were comfortable and well maintained. Located at the Twon Center, everything was a few steps away. Movie theatre, shopping, restaurants and it was also the last night of the summer concert series so we took in this event as well. The girls had a great time feeling independent with everything so cloae by. The buffet breakfast the next morning was great. Wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

As a overnight trip stop this was a good hotel. Most of the clientele is there on business. This is located in downtown Reston - think upper-end chain restaurants. Not much of a "local" scene around.
Room was nice, very quiet, clean and the bed was great. Amenities are similar to a Westin but decor is better - some might say gaudy.
The gym was definitely good for a an quick in/out workout. I did see some people using a personal trainer provided by the hotel.
The restaurant at the hotel was basic, the bartender definitely knows how to make a good mojito!
Can't wait until the no-smoking indoors goes into effect in Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

I have stayed at the Hyatt Reston 3 times this year (2009) and I would highly recommend it. The hotel is a high quality, well maintained, and has an excellent location - sits in Reston Town Center.

The rooms I have stayed were a good size and very clean. There is a decently equipped exercise room and a pool. The resturant in the hotel was excellent and if you want something else there is a Panera Bread in the same building. Within a 2 block radius there is a Mortons, COSI, S&M, Jacksons and others I can' remember the names: Mexican, Italian, and others + a Starbucks. Also if you have kids there is a movie theater about 100 yards from the hotel.

If you are in Reston on business or pleasure you won't need a car to get around if you stay at the Hyatt since all you could want is almost next door.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stayed here for 12 days on business, corner room, 1258. Good hotel, well-equipped gym. Food's OK - though there are lots of good restaurants nearby, at varying prices.

Two gripes only:
1) hot water temperature was _very_ variable, from a little over tepid to lovely and hot. Only mentioned it on check-out, and staff seemed concerned, so it may have been a glitch somewhere.
2) the only Internet access available is wifi, which was OK (though not spectacularly fast), and charged for. Two different rates - economy and business - and if you're going to be doing much more than browsing the web, such as VoIP or connecting to business email, you'll need the business one, which was around $13 per day (discounts for longer sign-ups).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Reston for 5 days on business. Purchased my stay on Hotwire.com for $99/night which is about 1/2 of the rack rate for the room.

My room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was nicely appointed, bright and the shower was hot and had decent pressure. The bed was comfortable with nice linens and pillows.

I paid $50 extra for wireless Internet service. I paid for the 'Business' version because it promised faster speed, etc. and was only $3/night more. I use the Internet a lot and a quality connection is important for me. Their services was fast, reliable and transparent (all virtues for Internet service).

I didn't eat in the hotel restaurants because they are all grills/steak houses and I'm a vegetarian. I understand they are quite good. In the Reston Town Center (just behind the hotel) are many restaurants for just about any taste (Mexican, Thai, Steak, Pub, Japanese, etc.) so there is no shortage of places to eat.

The only gripe I have is that the in room tv is still a tube job rather than a flat panel. For a 4* hotel, you would think they'd get around to upgrading.

All in all, a good stay, especially for the price.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.