We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Allegany, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was phenomenal. We stayed there on a Friday and Saturday night for a wedding we were attending. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were the cleanest that I've ever experienced at any hotel. The pool facility was nice but not open very late. There are many shops within walking distance of the hotel and you can even travel to Washington DC easily from the hotel. The beds were a little to firm for me but that is a personal preference. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    212
    54
    23
    11
See reviews for
75
70
35
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited the Washington DC area, but found the price in-town too expensive. So my wife and I picked this hotel northwest of DC.

Pros: Close to the new Reston Metro station, free breakfast, WIFI, and parking (included in the hotel package), rooms are quiet, lots of restaurants around the hotel, clean, friendly staff, free shuttle service to airport, good neighborhood.

Cons: A bit far from most of the tourist attractions, museums, and monuments. Metro takes about 50 minutes from Reston to National Mall. No shuttle service to and from Metro station.

The breakfast is in line with (and may even be slight better than) other 4-star hotels with lots of fruit, hot food, smoke salmon, chef station, etc. Staff are friendly and polite. Check in and out are a breeze. The hotel is actually quite new so no complaint about the facilities. My brother-in-law used the gym, and said the gym was very good. Only wish it offered a free shuttle service to and from the Metro station (about 1.5 miles). All in all a very neat and trendy business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, OH
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my second stay in 3 years for a conference. The facilities are top notch, great location for meetings, shopping and dining, plus nearby parks for outdoor exercise. The hotel was filled to capacity, yet quiet throughout my stay. The complimentary airport shuttle is an extra plus.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel frequently as my company's headquarters is nearby. It is a great location if you like to be able to walk to nicer shops and a variety of restaurants. Hotel has nice guest rooms, free shuttle to Dulles airport, and friendly, attentive staff. Overall a nice place to call home for a few days if you don't mind paying for the location.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed recently at the Hyatt in Reston, and was glad to be back. 1st of all: the fitness center is the BEST I've seen in 10 years of hotel stays...which reach over 150 nights or more. I'm staggered by how good it was. Only thing I'd ask: Put TVs in front of the Treadmills. A wall? really? the food selections in/out of the hotel were exceptional. The new Tavern in the lobby...amazing food. And, then you're in the Reston Town Center, with a huge selection of bars and other restaurants. Can't beat it!

Green Features: EXCELLENT in every detail to be environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was very nice and clean. The lobby and lobby bar area are great for chatting and quiet meetings. My wife was here for a conference for for days and was frozen every day. They say the hotel is on one thermostat, she had to buy over a hundred dollars of warm clothes. I have been sick since I have been here as our room is as cold as the lobby. I went to the doctor yesterday and had to get $29 in prescriptions. The maid does not take care of small details like replenishing the coffee service. We leave tomorrow and my wife says she can't wait to get out of here.
It is a very nice hotel and just bring warm clothes and pjs.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travel to WDC area quite a bit and when staying out by Dulles, this is a great location. Proximity to Reston town center is very convenient to take advantage of business dinners and post meeting drinks. Very good business travel hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.