We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Service Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel while in Virginia/Washington for business. This is a FANTASTIC hotel!
The service was excellent from the time I checked in to the time I checked out. The service was great. I asked for extra coffee- within a few minutes it was in my room. I ran out of mouthwash and requested some form housekeeping. Within a few minutes a bag with mouthwash and a few extras was hanging on my door. I had room service delivered with a smile. The bed was comfortable. The rooms were clean. The decor was modern. The common areas were well maintained. The food in the Tavern and Lobby Bar was delicious. This hotel has it together! Totally worth the couple of extra bucks it costs to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    194
    51
    21
    11
See reviews for
66
64
34
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed again at the Hyatt Regency Reston on a recent business trip. The hotel had undergone a major refurbishment of the rooms since my last visit. The new décor and furnishings are clean and fresh which makes for a more pleasant stay. The hotel is located at one end of the Reston center area so you can easily walk to multiple restaurants and shops. The hotel runs a free hourly shuttle from Dulles airport which is only about six miles away. The staff were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Hyatt Regency Town Center twice for a 5 nights each time this year! I am there on business but there is so much to do! It is a planned community and has everything. During the winter months there is a great ice skating rink right outside the hotel. It is removed mid March. There are tons of restaurants and bars, a movie theater, and lots of retail stores. There is a dedicated bike/walking/running path and is very clean and safe. I definitely recommend this hotel for business and leisure travelers - great for families too. There is a Panera Bread in the hotel which I visited every morning for breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an interesting property. The hotel is located next to a bustling shopping area filled with great shop and lots of good restaurant and entertainment choices. Room was clean, beds and pillows super comfortable. The desks and nightstands had ample ports for charging your gadget with for me is welcome. Interesting lobby bar, kind of small but that is mitigated by the fact that there is a great gastropub connected to the hotel accessible as you walk to the elevators. Staff was great, no complaints here.

Room Tip: Ask for VIP room!
See more room tips
Green Features: recycling available in room, you can opt in/out of daily towel service
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a basic hotel room, frankly below what I've experienced at other Hyatt properties. If you did know any better you'd think you were in a Marriott. Very few power outlets, but the desk had a total of 4. Hidden on the side of the lamp is a USB port (didn't see that till it was too late-no idea of amperage). Shame that lamp was on the desk and not the nightstand. Reston is nice but you can get here via metro, no reason to stay here in town.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for a night before morning meeting in Reston. The Hyatt is a quality hotel that I can't fault. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The location in the Reston town center is great. Plenty of restaurants and bars within a couple minute walk. The lobby is large open and a nice place to relax. Having a Panera Bread on the property is handy if you want a quick inexpensive meal. The tavern 64 was great place to get breakfast and relatively inexpensive for a nice breakfast experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room not on the south side. My room on the 5th floor overlooked the parking lot whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego,California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel. The lobby as you enter is spacious with comfortable searing and bar for drinks. The restaurant associated is very nice along with Panera Bead inside as well. Surrounding the hotel are shops and in the winter months an ice skating rink. Since we were there for a dance convention everything was easily accessible,however if you are visiting DC it seems to be a ways from the city. Rooms were very large,clean and maintained well. I do recommend this hotel if ever in the area.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.