We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boone
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent the weekend here for a wedding. The location couldn't be better, easy access to the highway, and lots of shops and restaurants in the centre - options without driving! The hotel was booked with several events. The staff was very nice and tried to quickly accommodate guests. We had a few snafus with our reservations and room cleaning- but they got it worked out.

Rooms were modern and clean. Only 4 elevators...very slow, took up to 5 minutes to leave the lobby! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear SYBoone,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is truly appreciated and we take it very seriously.

I am glad to see you were able to take advantage of our location and services. It is also great to hear about our staff as we push our service culture and have high expectations of our service standards. I was sorry to hear about the elevators. I am sure they were fairly busy with all the events we did have in the hotel.

I do hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family here again soon! Please have a wonderful week and thank you again for your feedback!

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    173
    46
    17
    11
See reviews for
60
55
31
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was my third year staying at the Hyatt Regency Reston, VA. I thoroughly enjoy staying at this hotel. Each individual staff person that I interacted with during our stay was friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was tidy, comfy, cozy and quiet. The décor was a mixture of urban minimalism mixed with down home comfy chic. It was truly a place of peace and quiet after a day filled with frenzied activity. The hotel is conveniently located at the hub of a shopping town center. There are numerous excellent restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping venues. Also, on this stay we ordered Room Service and we were pleasantly pleased to discover that the menu prices were more than reasonable. In addition to reasonable pricing, the food was delicious. It was a perfect ending to a perfect stay. I look forward to future visits to this fine hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of Reston. We were on the back hallway whic...
See more room tips
Green Features: There were trash containers that were recycle friendly. You are able to control the room temperature yourself.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear travelprincess5220,

Thank you so much for your feedback and time! It is extremely valuable to us.

It is great to know you have continuously stayed with us! We thank you very much for your loyalty. I am glad you had the opportunity to experience the hotel as well as the Reston Town Center and Tavern64. We have just completed our 2014 Rooms Renovation and to hear your feedback on the rooms was perfect.

Thank you again for staying with us. I do hope that we have the opportunity to host you here again soon. Please have a wonderful week!

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We decided to break up our trip home from Europe. The hotel was an excellent choice. Easy walking distance to great restaurants in Reston Town Center and super shopping. Very safe for women traveling alone. Free shuttle to Dulles. Large, well- appointed rooms and a friendly staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Happytraveller0617,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback as well as stay with us! It means a great deal to us. Our goal is to exceed your expectations.

I am glad to see you were able to take advantage of the Reston Town Center and all it has to offer. I hope that your family had a great time as well.

I hope that you will stay with us again. We welcome the opportunity to host you and your family here in the future. Please have a wonderful week!

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was surprised to hear that the Hyatt was a pet friendly hotel. When we arrived we asked for a refrigerator for the room. Our dog is diabetic and we needed to keep her insulin in cold. We waited an hour or so and had to make a call to the front desk to remind them. We did get the refrigerator. The room was equipped with an over-sized bed for our pet and a bowl. That was a nice surprise. The room was very large and looked out over the indoor pool. It was a bit noisy. The pool and gym are run by a third party company. The hours during the week didn't allow my wife who was traveling with me to use the pool during the day (open after 5:00pm), so she spent her time at the shops which there are plenty of at the Reston Town Center. There are also a great deal of very good restaurants. There's also a movie theater at the Town Center as well. Both my wife and I are training for a half marathon. There is a great running/biking trail just adjacent to the hotel. You can run for 20 miles in one direction (towards Washington DC) or 26 miles in the other direction (W & OD park - narrowest park in VA - 100ft wide).

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Nicholas D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback.

Thank you for bringing your dog as well. We are certainly pet friendly and will always look to accommodate any way we can. I do apologize for any noise you may have experienced by the pool area. We do not typically hear of that but when we do we like to immediately correct it.

I am glad you had some time to see and enjoy the area as it is truly one of the best spots in Northern Virginia.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to host you here once again.

Please have a wonderful week and again thank you very much for your feedback.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was here for a business trip, and you couldn't do better for the Reston area. Quick check-in and out, nice room and lounge, and plenty of shopping and restaurants in walking distance. The free shuttle from the airport is an extra convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear jeffONTHEROAD2010,

Thank you kindly for your time and feedback. We truly value it.

The hotel's location is a perfect for any travel especially business. I hope you were able to experience the town center a bit. With more than 50 retail stores and over 30 restaurants, it definitely can keep anyone busy. Thank you for mentioning our rooms, as we have just finished our renovation.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you here again soon!

Please a have a wonderful week.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The seemingly new Tavern 64 was a great restaurant, specializing in locally sourced food and handmade drinks. And the prices were surprisingly reasonable for this kind of food. Pleasant and attentive staff at the hotel and the restaurant/bar. Clean, professional, and convenient. You can't go wrong staying here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Tom F,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is very important to us.

It's nice to see you were able to experience Tavern64 our Regional Kitchen. We are very proud of what we do with the restaurant and work very hard to keep it very local and fresh, supporting all the local farms.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again here soon!

Please have a great week.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband spend the night at this Hyatt for July 4th.
We love it for its location and great price they always offer. We upgraded to a corner room which was very nice, and we were able to see the fire works from the 12th floor !!
The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful with any questions we had. The price for the parking is very good when you compare with places in DC or Baltimore. We will keep on returning to this Hyatt!

Room Tip: ask for a corner room, it always helps for noise and away from elevators ! Also facing Reston town c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sweetie897,

Thank you very much for your review and positive note. We appreciate your time and feedback as it is very valuable to us.

It is always great to hear comments about our staff. We take great pride in our service culture. I am glad the upgraded room worked out! Especially to see the fireworks. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Please have a wonderful week.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.