We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Reston has great rooms, shops nearby, best fitness center I have ever seen in the world for a hotel/resort. Great food, service, rooms. Top Shelf experience for the business traveler or couple. So many good places to eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear MarkO95

It was great to learn of your positive experience at our property. Thank you for your positive comments! Glad that our location served you well.

Your business is most appreciated. Please come back to visit us again and best wishes for 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    162
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
53
54
31
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We've been to this hotel several times for business meetings but stayed for the weekend this time and loved it. The rooms are huge, the beds large and super comfortable, and the furniture and wall hangings very well appointed. It has the most comfortable hotel furniture we have seen in a long time. Free wireless Internet in the rooms that is very fast and easy to connect. The new restaurant features many farm to table specialties and the Sunday brunch was delicious and a good value. The hotel staff is very attention and di everything they could to make us feel welcome. The shops downstairs include Williams Sonoma and a wonderful Appalachian crafts store. Out the back door is a charming ice skating rink in the Reston town center and dozens of top rate restaurants and shops. This hotel is perfect for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms with two beds are larger. Avoid the 3rd floor where the pool and athletic center are located.
See more room tips
Green Features: Temperatures in rooms set to environmentally friendly temperatures. Cards in room recommend reuse of towels and bedding.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear NOVA_Manager,

We were thrilled to read your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay! the pleasure is mutual.

Your support and greta comments are much appreciated.

On behalf of our entire staff, happy holidays! Please come back & visit us in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

From the beginning this Hotel defines Hyatt service. The attentive staff consistently checked in to see if all my needs were met. Great location to a business meeting. From the bellman, front desk service starting with Elizabeth. Spacious rooms great winter view. I hope to return soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Bmerkle2005,

We are so grateful for your kind comments. And thrilled that you enjoyed your experience in our property.

Thank you for your business and please come back to visit us. Best wishes for a greta holiday season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed with my family over the recent Thanksgiving Day holiday. The Hyatt is situated right in the Reston Town Center which is a wonderfully built town with tons of great stores and restaurants with the traffic diverted to the outer streets of the town centr. Right outside the hotel was an ice rink and on the day after Thanksgiving the Town Center had a Thanksgiving Day parade. Rooms were decent size and quiet, but my biggest complaint was that the beds were Full's and not Queen beds. Supposedly they are upgrading to Queen's but for a hotel of this size and luxury the rooms should really have Queen beds. My suggestion to them is to get rid of the giant night stand tables - and just use one in the center and make the beds bigger.

Even though we were a family of 4 we did not get enough pillows nor towels and our toilet stopped up on the very first day. I did ask for extra pillows, towels and don't forget they will give you robes (only if you ask - be sure to ask for the Men's robes as they were much thicker and more luxurious than the women's robes-not sure why) and the staff was extremely accommodating.

There is a full gym and pool on-site - 3rd floor. We did not use the pool, but used the gym on several occasions and it was great - big, lot's of equipment, trainers on-site.

The hotel had wonderful holiday decorations with a great holiday train display...and they have a restaurant, a Panera Bread and gift shop attached to the lobby so there are things to do w/o leaving the hotel. The restaurant - Tavern was very good, but the staff were dim witted and our last meal there was almost ruined due to the incompetence of the waiter.

We have family in the area and would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Hotel is big so if walking is an issue choose a room near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear JAML65,

Great to hear that our location served you well. I am so sorrythat your request for room amenities did not meet your expectations. Yes, our rooms consist of either a king-sized bed, or two "full" double beds. A rooms renovation that will dramatically upgrade our rooms product begins in mid December.

Your business is appreciated. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests. Hope you choose us again in the future.

Regards & happy holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This property is fantastic with plenty of options for restaurants, activities, etc. The staff is friendly, accommodating -an anchor of the Reston Centre. Lobby and public places are ample..there is a Panera Bread right in the lobby for a quick bite or casual meeting. I return to this property every other week - I wish the rate was closer to the Hyatt Dulles.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear epowers444,

So glad you enjoye dour hotel. Thank you for sharing your positive comments.

Next year, our property will be better than ever, following a guest rooms and lobby renovation. Also, the Metro Silver Line will extend to Wiehle Avenue, Reston sometime in late winer/early spring.

Your business is much appreciated. Please come back & visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Recently a business trip required I stay in the Reston area. The Hyatt was selected by someone else and worked out to be perfect. Onsite parking was fine and the room was more than adequate. Nearby within walking distance were numerous restaurants and pubs as well as other services. The property had a great gym as well as an excellent sauna. The breakfast buffet was quite good. There was a mix up on when I was scheduled to check out and unfortunately the hotel was full. Sam at the front desk was very helpful and found another accommodation nearby. I would recommend the hotel if doing business in the local area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear TravelingFarmer V ,

I am so sorry about your reservations mix-up. And grateful for your positive and thoroughly descriptive review. We would love to earn your business. Hope you chose us during your next trip to the area.

Safe travels & happy holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel's location makes it a great place as it is located in the heart of the Reston area and right at the Reston Town Center. However it's just okay. The lobby and public spaces are nicely appointed but the room are older with some updating, but not worh the $300+ per night they are offered at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear regjr13,

Your candor is appreciated. I am sorry that you did not feel our hotel's value met your expectations.

A rooms renovation that will modernize our guest rooms is slated to begin in mid December. And the Metro Silver Line extensionto Reston will add to our sensational location.

Thank you for your business. We hope that you choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.