We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Anniversary Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Six Mile, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent Anniversary Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This stay was excellent thanks to Aixa Julias who assisted us during check in. She asked if the stay was for anything special. When we told her this was our 16th anniversary she offered an upgraded (larger corner, high floor) room. Then about 15 minutes after arriving at the room, a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered. Very nice touch…total surprise. The hotel is nice and in a great location for shopping and some good dining options. All within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Eric B,

I was delighter to learn that you enjoyed your stay and special occasion. Thank you for your business and for sharing your positive feedback.

Hope you come back & visit us soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    173
    46
    17
    11
See reviews for
60
55
31
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed one night for a conference, the property is nice and my stay comfortable. Thought it was a bit expensive and the common areas other than the lobby showing a little fade. Room was ok, clean but nothing special. Fitness center is full but a bit dim, its a private club with kind of a 70s feel to it though equipment is fresh.
The key to the property is its proximity, walking distance from great restaurants and stores in reston center. Dulles airport is 20 mins away (7 miles). Hottle shuttle takes you to and from for a tip. Last dont mistake- this is not near DC, no metro here if your trying to get into

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear flipper95,

Your candid comments are appreciated and well taken. Glad to hear that our location served you well.

Your concerns are valid and are all slated to be addressed in 2014. A rooms renovation gets underway in mid-December. The hotel's lobby will be refreshed mid-next year. And the Metro Silver Line will extend to Wiehle Avenue, Reston by February 2014.

Thank you for your business and feedback. Hope you come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good staff and very nice hotel for meetings or just a personal outing!
The location is great and the transportation to/from airport is convenient.
Restaurant was excellent! Plan it for your next getaway~


Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Carlos R,

Westin O'Hare? Confused about your review's title. At any rate, seems like you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my gratitude for your business and positive review.

Come see us again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to Reston over the weekend for work. My company picked the Hyatt Regency. I can honestly say it was a fantastic stay. Hotel was impecably clean, the concierge was always helpful. The best part is its location. It is in the heart of the Reston town center which has amazing restaurants and shops.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Katherine F,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel met your expectations. Thanks for your business and for sharing your positive feedback.

Regards. Come visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I honestly couldn't find a single thing wrong with this hotel. Rooms were clean, comfortable and attractive. Huge towels and comfy bedding. The front desk staff was incredible. The way they went out of their way to retrieve an umbrella for me during a rain shower was appreciated. The hotel lobby and grounds are beautiful. The surrounding area is GREAT, with shopping and mutiple restaurants of every kind. The spa was inviting and had everything you need. No need to even bring toiletries. Every staff member I encountered went above and beyond. NOT ONE NEGATIVE THING TO SAY. I will definitely return here. They had all the info I needed to access public transportation to DC, which was quick, cheap and easy. All in all, a very, very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Theresa E,

So glad to learn of your positive experience in our property. We are grateful that you shared such a detailed and favorable review.

We approceate your business. Come & see us again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We start with the staff being very knowledgeable and cheerful. Place is clean and comfortable. The location ultra posh with the small chain stores like Williams Sonoma, Anthropologie and similar. Great restaurant like Clyde's, Morton's and similar. If the weather is nice, you can easily take an evening stroll outside and enjoy window shopping. All in all had a great time for 1 night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Just4peace,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and that our location served you well. Thank you for sharing your positive review. Rest assured it will be hsared with our staff.

Safe travels & come visit us again.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean, quiet and helpful, friendly staff. Got stuck here due to flight delay for 2 days. Not a bad place to get stuck and had reduced rate from airline. Restaurant is really good and they served us at midnite which was nice given our flight issues.

Room Tip: lower level rooms look at parking lot-choose higher than floor 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear justgo64,

Thanks for your positive review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope we see you again around these parts.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.