We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Fabulous staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Magnolia, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location, Fabulous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a weekend here with three close friends that I hadn't seen in 15 years. The hotel was fabulous. Service here was by far one of the best I've ever received at a major hotel chain. The staff was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, attentive ... I was very impressed. The room was great, no complaints.

The hotel itself is located right in the heart of Reston Town Center, a wonderful place for a quick weekend visit - lots of great restaurants and upscale shops. It's very pedestrian friendly. Felt like I was in Europe with all the sidewalk cafes. We didn't need a car the whole weekend. It's just a 10 minute drive to Dulles Airport and the hotel has a free shuttle. Reston Town Center is about 30 mins. from downtown D.C.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you happen to be in this area.

Room Tip: Book online for a better rate, and book early if possible. We got a higher rate because we waited to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear susan p,

We were delighted to read your fantaqstic comments. Thanks for posting such a favorable review! Great that you enjoyed your experience as much as you did.

Please come & visit us again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    166
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
56
54
31
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel, so close to shopping and dining that you won't need your car. Beautiful room with a moonrise over Washington, D.C. Hotel staff very accommodating with getting us comfortable for a late night and very early morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
DearRockonnow on 9/3/13,

It was delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your postive and endorsing comments. I will share them with our staff.

Your business is always appreciated. Please come back & visit us soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wonderful location near airport. Wonderful staff and beautiful grounds. Surrounded by shopping area and movies! Reston is also beautiful. Great hotel for a conference. Nice surrounding restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Livetotravel002,

Thank you for your favorable comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property and that our location served you well.

Your business is appreciated. Please come back soon.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for a meeting in Reston Town Center - any of the office buildings in the complex are walkable from the hotel. There are also a good number of nice restaurants as well as good fast food and shopping right out the back door of the hotel. Check-in was fast and polite, and the room was nicely appointed and spotless. Just a short ride from Dulles Airport make it nicer alternative to the Dulles Airport Marriott.with only a few extra minutes of travel time to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear BGosivetti,

So glad to hear of your positive review. Thanks for your candor. Great to learn that our location served you well.

Your business is appreciated. Please come & visit us again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Yep, this is a very luxe hotel in a prime location with lots of great restaurants, a world-class hiking and biking trail, and all the shopping imaginable right outside the door -- but that's not why it deserves 5 stars! IT'S THE STAFF THAT SHINES!! I don't know what they're "on," but I want some right now! Beautiful, welcoming smiles and a genuine desire to accommodate--nuthin' tops that personal touch! Can't wait to return!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Pam M,

How joyful to read your review. Thank you so much for acknowledging the greeat job our service staff does daily.

Your business is so appreciated. Please come back & visit us again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

People in general, are difficult to please and for all that they have to do to be in the front line and to seek to appease each and every customer who walks in the door, I must say, they deserve 5+.

I wish I know his name but the driver who picked me up and dropped me off at the IAD airport is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and nice! He even drove me around a bit just to show me the area of Reston since it's my first time! Sir, you know who you are and I hope you are reading this review!
Also, everyone at the front desk always has a smile on their face and willing to help.
The gym/fitness facility is a bonus. I could workout 24/7/365. Would be nice if the pool/spa is open for longer hours, but it's understandable.
Also, each time I call and request for a complimentary item I forgot to bring, the staff is always polite and delivers.
Very close to DC and public transportation into DC is very convenient and accessible. And like everyone else said, the Reston Town Center, VA have a ton of restaurants and food imaginable.
Customer services goes a long way and please keep it up.
Great location, overall a very satisfying experience. Will stay again...and I hope things will remain the same.
People often only write when they have complains, well, I think they deserve a LOT of PRAISE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear snowbell3302,

Thank you for the terrific comments! Great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hyatt Reston is located in Reston within walking distance of many facilities and local businesses. Hotel itself has a very good leisure centre and indoor pool. It is also close to walking and cycling trails. Very good hotel breakfast with more food options than you'd normally expect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Md0lan,

Thank for your your endorsement! Great to hear that our hotel and it's location served you well.

Your business is appreciated. And we hope you choose us again in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
Restaurant, Air...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Business, Wheel...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
3.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Bar/Lounge, Poo...
Show More
7.8 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.