We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
277 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed for business. Staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. The room was nice enough although some of the fixtures were worn. The view from the 14th floor was great. The best thing about the hotel is it's location in the center of Reston town center. There are lots of places to eat and shop right outside the door. RTC is a happening place! For a reasonably priced breakfast, I recommend the Panera Bread located on the ground floor. All in all it was nice. I'll stay there again when in Reston.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators. They are really loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TooOldtoRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear TooOldtoRun,

Thank you for your candor. Your comments suggest that you enjoyed your stay and our property served you well. They seem to contradict your review's title and score.

Nevertheless, it is my hope that you did enjoy your stay and that you come & see us again. Your business is much appreciated.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was outstanding. From the moment we arrived, in the rain, we were greeted warmly. Check in was quick and the bellhops were exceptional with service and advice. There are wonderful restaurants within walking distance, a Panera Bread inside the hotel, and, of course, a nearby Starbucks.
While being this close to DC, it was suggested that we take a bus to catch the Metro to avoid traffic. This was spot-on! The bus stop is one block away and the Metro is, by far, the best way to get around the Capitol.
The only complaint- our requested refrigerator did not get as cold as we would have liked, but beggars can't be choosers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear David O,

I was thrilled to hear of your positive experience. Thank you for sharing such a favorable review of your experience at our property.

The Silver Line metro extention comes to Retson in early 2014. It may provide easier access for you during future visits.

Your business is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and it was a great experience! We were there for the NAM pageant and for all of the activity happening with this and other groups, I have to compliment the staff for how well organized they. This is a very busy hotel and I'm so impressed with the management and employees for executing such great service with so much going on. One employee that stood out this year was Denis (pronounced Dennis but I believe that his name tag only had one "n") a bellman. Even my 15 year old son commented on how kind and helpful he was. My son commented on how committed to his was. My son will take that with him through life and I know if will contribute to his work ethic because I could see that it really made an impression on him. I am a Director of Sales in a hotel (different brand) and I realize how valuable outstanding employees are in creating a great guest experience. We love this area! There is so much to offer with shops, restaurants and things to do making it a great destination. I already look forward to coming back next summer!

Room Tip: The Regency Club is an upgrade worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Diana R,

I was thrilled to hear your comments on your positive experience. So glad that your were happy with us as your choice hotel again. We enjoy our partnership with NAM and always look forward to welcoming back its guests.

Your feedback will be shared with our staff. So encouraging...

Thanks you for your business! We look forwar dto seeing you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Me & my family reserved two rooms at this hotel for N.A.M Pageant weekend. They hotel tried to over charge us they didn't give us the pageant rate & when it was time to check out they'd tried to charge us more money. After all was said & done we ended up talking to a manager who told us he couldn't change the rate then after a dispute he finally did Atleast that's what we thought until we got home & found out the hotel tried to charge our card again on 3 different accessions for 3 different amounts, Lucky for us we had used a prepaid card so the extra money that they tried to take they didn't get! & to top it off they didn't give us any clean linens until the night before check out. The only person that seemed to be truely concerned was a front desk clerk name Crystal, She was very friendly & tried her best to get to the root of the problem. Miss communication was the root of the problem & the dumb manager that screwed up our check in & the other dumb manager that acted like he couldn't fix the problem & then tried to recharge the card after we had already checked out of the hotel. Signing off as a very pissed dissatisfied customer who should take y'all to court for illegally trying to recharge my card after we had checked out & thought everything had been resolved!!!!!! :-( Poor management & customer service. Y'all need to hire some friendly staff & fire all the clerks & mangers except for Crystal she was the only concerned front desk clerk

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Intele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Intele,

I was saddened to hear your review. Upon investigation, yes your rate was not originally booked to reflect the event discount. Once you brought the issue to our attention, it was corrected immediately by Sam and Crystal. The experience you present in your review is not consistent with the excellent level of care and service that we show to hundreds of guests daily.

Nevertheless, your candor is appreciated and I apologize for any confusion. It is our hope that you choose us again in the future.

Enjoy the rest of your summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I attended a ballroom dance competition here and thought the hotel was very nice, clean, and well maintained. I cannot speak for how the rooms were as we did not stay overnight. The ballroom was beautiful and the lobby was large and open, full of natural light. Parking is via garage. There is a lot of walking/shopping opportunities right around the corner from this hotel. You will have plenty of places to eat and shop. This is a good choice to use if you would like to spend some time at the nearby Air and Space museum in Chantilly VA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Typs4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Typs4U,

Thank you for your favorable review. Glad you found our hotel to your liking. We enjoy hosting the dance competition every year.

Please come & visit us again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent two nights in this hotel. The location is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and the airport. The room was immaculate and a good size. As we generally find in Hyatt hotels, the staff was professional and very helpful. They are always available to assist with any problem or question you may have. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Jerseysandy,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your business and glowing endorsement.

Rest assured your feedback will be shared with our associates!

Warm regards. We sincerely hope that you visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a business conference. Very convenient location with plenty to do in the area in the evenings. Courteous and professional staff to handle all our needs. When back in the area, I will definitely pick the Hyatt Regency again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Good day Mike F,

Very glad to hear our property and location served you well. Thank you for your endorsement and for your business.

Your kind comments wil be shared with our staff.

Yes, please come visit us again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#7 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing