We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Week-end in Northern Virginia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cary, NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week-end in Northern Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent two nights in this hotel. The location is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and the airport. The room was immaculate and a good size. As we generally find in Hyatt hotels, the staff was professional and very helpful. They are always available to assist with any problem or question you may have. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Jerseysandy,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your business and glowing endorsement.

Rest assured your feedback will be shared with our associates!

Warm regards. We sincerely hope that you visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    162
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
53
54
31
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a business conference. Very convenient location with plenty to do in the area in the evenings. Courteous and professional staff to handle all our needs. When back in the area, I will definitely pick the Hyatt Regency again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Good day Mike F,

Very glad to hear our property and location served you well. Thank you for your endorsement and for your business.

Your kind comments wil be shared with our staff.

Yes, please come visit us again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed two nights in this well-represented Hyatt property. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and relatively quiet. Excellent food in Tavern64 restaurant. Convenient parking, local shopping, and airport access. Will definitely consider on future trips to the Northern Virginia area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear myangsf ,

Thanks for your endorsement of our property. Excviting to hear that you enjoyed our resttaurant, service, and location.

Your business is appreciated. And yes, we sincerely hope that you choose us again in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed over for one night after our flight home was cancelled. The airlines paid for it but I would easily stay again. Wonderful hotel and good nights sleep. Would highly recommend. Only around 6 minutes from Dulles airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Good day Leslie C,

Thank you so much for your favorable review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Please come visit us again soon.

Regards & enjoy the rest of your summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent just one night at this terrific hotel. Located in the Reston Town Center it is surrounded by great restaurants and every shop you can imagine. The hotel staff is the best. The lobby area is very attractive and inviting. The room was immaculate. Nothing out of place and very, very clean. Had all the usual amenities, including toothpaste, just in case, and a great blow dryer, not one of the "in the wall" ones that don't ever seem to do the job. Taverna 67, informal restaurant in the hotel, had a great breakfast menu with a very courteous staff. Overall, very impressed! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear JeanOreilly,

We so appreciate your business and generous comments on your experience. Great to ehar you were happy with our hotel, service, and location. Your feedback will be passed along to our staff, with gratitude.

Please come back & see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Really terrible experience. We had to stay for a whole two months (May-June 2013) at the hotel due to my mother's health condition but with being in the hotel all this time, we did not see any special treatment or appreciation from the hotel staff. They did not have respect to handicapped people, or foreigners. We used their wheelchair when moving my mother around the hotel but eventually the guy AJ was gonna drop my Mom off the chair saying we have been using it for long. Also the manager told the staff not to help my mother when she needed it because he did not want to take blame on any accidents that can happen to them or her during their help. Another bad feature is not having automatic doors that can open with a touch button so going out with a wheelchair will not be a tough task, but had to wait for people to come and help us in-and-out of the hotel. Also the door in the accessible room was VERY heavy and not easy to open. They have made MANY mistakes in money transactions and withdrawing money from our credit cards with out approval blaming it on MANY reasons which are not excusable such as taking 10$ every day for the car garage when we never used it or withdrawing money w/o approval blaming it on their system and wrong room numbers. Also their house-keeping staff were not clean at all and not professional keeping the showers and tubs dirty for days until we would call back and have them come again. Also couple of things were missing (phone charger, hair accessories and eye glasses) which might have been stollen by house keeping. As for the food service, they used to take orders made by kids -my 5yrs old niece- early in the morning when adults were still sleeping, who would do that? One day after a long tiring schedule, we called for dinner and waited for an hour and then called again and they said it was delivered to another room by mistake and now the kitchen is closed and we can not do anything about it. Another horrible experience was having an intruder open the door of the room and enter without asking for permission while i was alone in the room who turned out to be a hotel staff. Even the TV in all the rooms did not have the basic channels (FOX, ABC). The pool and gym room were not clean, especially the pool. With all these problems, every time we talk to the hotel managers, the only response we got was "sorry about that" not even offering a day off from all of our stay or even any discounts or special offers. I REALLY think the hotel's only good feature is its location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear AMG_2013_13,

I was sorry top hear your comments. They are not consistent with the superior level of service that we delive to hundreds of guests every day. Many of our guests spend more time in our hotel annually than at home. And consider us home away from home.

Nevertheless, your candor is appreciated. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our leadership team for review.

Thank you for your business. Once again, I am sorry you feel this way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. I have stayed there more than once, and it has lovely rooms and a perfect location. The problem: at around 4am on July 7, 2013 they lost power. This was surely not their fault, but they didn't handle it very well. We woke up hot around 4:30am and called the desk to confirm it was the whole hotel and not just our room. Of course getting ready in the dark would be difficult, but we were willing to deal with it. Unfortunately we then discovered that we had no water. We called the front desk and they seemed confused and insisted it must be low pressure. We assured them that there was no water at all and they said they'd call a technician. An hour later, I called and said we just wanted to shower (maybe in another room?), but they said the technician was on his way. The technician arrived and confirmed that we had no water. He said the whole riser was out. We had to leave without no shower, not even water to brush our teeth, even though other parts of the hotel had water and it was not fully booked. The manager they left in charge refused to give us any sort of assurance of a discount until the power was back. When she called us back, she left a message that we would receive a 25% discount. Assuming that you need a hotel so that you will have a place to sleep and get ready in the morning, we should have received at least a 50% discount. We did indeed have a place to sleep, even though it became suffocating after 4am. I can't recommend this hotel. It's a great place to stay if everything goes well, but you can't count on them to handle problems when they inevitably arise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear judyk123,

It is regretful to hear that we did not provide the service you expected during the recent power outage. Yes, the event was beyond the hotel's control. The unexpected power failure was felt area-wide. This said, the resonse from our staff that you describe is inexcusable. Please accept my sincerest apology.

Thank you for your business. We hope that you choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.