We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Douglas, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in the hub of this little town center. While it may be a bit pricy, it has lots to offer, such as great check-in/check-out access (computerized), friendly staff, in hotel shops with some additional access to shops. The gym was adequate to get a good work out. But it is the location that make this a winner.

Room Tip: Really any room will be sufficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Shai L ,

Thank you for your favorable review! Great to hear that our hotel and its convenient location served you well.

Yes, our hotel is rertainly the lowest price. It is always great to learn that our service, facility, and location more than make it woreth while.

Your business is much appreciated and we sincerely hope that you choose us once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    167
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
56
54
31
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel has good sized rooms with comfortable beds and a desk with lots of outlets, making it good for business stays. The desk chairs could be upgraded. It is conveniently located to restaurants and coffee shops in the Reston Town Center, but also has a decent room service when you get in late and don't want to go out. The people in room service could not be nicer and will accommodate your requests -- for me fresh steamed vegetables. The front desk people are helpful with taxis.

Room Tip: I have found rooms on the corners to be fairly quiet, although the neighboring doors are very close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Sara P,

It was rewarding to learn of your positive experience at our property. Please accept my gratitude for the positive review.

Hope you choose us again in the future.

Cheers,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I went to the Hyatt in May for a friend's wedding.
The hotel and room were lovely. Very comfortable beds.
With great restaurants nearby. Wifi was quick and accessible.
The only disapointment was that the breakfast area is beside the hotel lobby. This made it quite noisy and not very intimate. But the food was good!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mystik186338,

Thanks you for the cheerful review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your business. Hope you come & visit us in the future.

Safe travels,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed here several times on business, most recently in Febuary. Hotel is in an excellent location for local facilities in Reston town center. Hotel lobby has a Panera which is good for breakfast. Rooms are a good size, very clean, and although not entirely modern are more than adequate. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Christopher B,

Thanks for your positive review. Glad to hear that our hotel served you well during your trip.

Your business is appreciated. Hope you choose us again in the future.

Cheers,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was in Reston on business+sight-seeing in mid-May and stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. The location is amazing, right in the middle of Reston town centre with easy access to the highway. My family (wife+two small kids) was with me and we all thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

The room (2 double beds) was nice and clean. The beds were a bit too soft for our taste and the view from the room was not particularly nice, but otherwise not much to complain regarding the room. The internet was quite slow even though I paid extra for the additional high speed option.

The pool is not too big, actually just the right size for kids... but they were a bit sad to learn that the pool doesn't open until 5PM on weekdays when it's almost their dinner time.. so during our stay, we could only make it to the pool once.

The staff is very courteous and helpful.

I hope they fix the internet, I'm going to stay for another week at this location in mid-July (have already made the reservation).. the family is excited :)

Room Tip: I'm not sure how to get a good room. I was on 7th floor and the view was not very nice. For mty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Syntron (Ottawa),

It was so great to hearr that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thanks for offering such a positive review of our property.

Your candor in respect to our internet service will eb shared immediately with our IT staff.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to welcoming you back in July.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantilly, va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently booked an overnight in this hotel to take in the local action in Reston Town Center. The hotel staff were professional and helpful. The rooms were updated and clean. The front desk staff gave us some great dining options and being within walking distance of bars,restaurants and shopping really set this hotel apart from most. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear chantillylace,

Thanks you for taking the time to write such favorable review of our property. Great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its advantageous location.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our staff. It always reinforces our commitment to provide excellent service.

Your business is appreciated. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip and was satisfied with my stay. My room was clean, a good size, and quiet. My room service breakfast came during the window I selected and was prepared as I ordered. The fitness center was much larger than in most hotels; it apparently gears itself as a club for area residents as well, so it had several treadmills, elliptical machines, and free weights. Parking in the garage was $10 with in-and-out privilege; there was also valet for slightly more.

The location of the hotel was great - it is located as part of an outdoor shopping mall area, so there are about 10 restaurants within walking distance (mostly chains), as well as a movie theater.

My only criticism was the $10/day charge for internet access. Although I was not charged for it (the fee apparently is waived if you have a loyalty or rewards membership for Hyatt), I feel that charging guests for internet is becoming less and less frequent, and thus less and less acceptable. I would like to see free internet access for all guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Lisa S,

It was great hearij gthat you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for taking the time to write such favorable review.

Your candor in reference to our internet service is appreciated.

Thanks for your business. An please come & visit us soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.