We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staycation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice staycation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We did a short weekend stay here and the place is very nice. Very close to a very nice movie theater and several good places to eat. The bars inside are very cool and the breakfast set up is what you'd expect.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear peleliu08,

Thank you for your favorable comments. Greta to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our location served you well. Your gracious comments will be shared with our employees as we strive to make ll our guests happy.

Please come back & see us again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    183
    49
    21
    12
See reviews for
64
60
32
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I spent four days at the Hyatt Regency Reston as part of a large annual event. This was our first time in this hotel.

The hotel itself has excellent facilities, including an attached parking deck, spacious and comfortable lobby, swift and convenient check-in and a convenient location.

The hotel's restaurant is decent but expensive. I had a few glasses of wine there, and I had the breakfast buffet, which was a bit pricey at over $20.

The room was very nice, with comfortable bedding, a nice TV and a large bathroom. There were plenty of linens, and the room was well-maintained throughout our stay.

The major disappointment was the quality of the banquet food. I ate four banquet meals during my stay, and I didn't think that any of them were very good. One particular lunch consisted of a small bowl of beef barley soup, a turkey wrap with potato salad and two small brownies. I could have gotten a better meal at less than half the price at the Panera in the lobby.

Fortunately, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, including a Clyde's that's right out the back. There are at least ten restaurants within two blocks of the hotel. If you're there on a weekend, you'll want to make reservations in advance because most of them fill up.

A few other points: The elevators can be difficult to find, and some of the rooms are a very long walk from the elevators. If you are disabled or are carrying a lot of baggage, you may want to request a room close to the elevators.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ARWhite,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback on our banquet food is concerning as it is one of the reasons many of our large event customers return every year. While I'm not sure which event you attended, I wonder if the menu you were served was based on a limited budget.

Nevertheless, you can rest assured that your valuable comments will be reviewed by our culinary team. We appreciate your business and sincerely hope that you vsist us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you fly into Dullas airport, then this is a great place to stay. It is clean and has an excellent place to eat. I highly recommend the Market street grill downstairs. It is probably one of the best hotel restaurants I have eaten at. I usually stay at the Marriott, but I am glad I tried this place out.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Chuck S,

Please accept my gratitude over your favorable review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and its restaurant and location. I will pass along your kind words to our staff for encouragement.

Hope your travels bring you to our doors again soon.

Regards and safe travels,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was my second stay at the hotel. The first time was seven years ago! For an aging hotel, I can honestly say that it has gotten better. It is hard to find fault with the rooms, which are spacious, nicely furnished and welcoming. My only criticism is that the towels in the bathroom could be of a higher quality. They are a little too small and not very plush. Also, I would have appreciated a bath robe. Otherwise, everything was definitely above average. The bathroom was very clean, which I appreciate today because of health concerns.

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room, so you really don't need to worry. Downtown Reston is quiet, cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear dlwintermia,

Thank you so much for the positive review! Glad to ehar that you found our hotel to your confort. Yes, we do everything possible to keep the hotel fresh for returning guests like you.

Your wishes will be relayed and taken into consideration.

Your repeat business is much appreciated. Hope we see you around these parts again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Got a great deal on Priceline for this hotel during Inauguration weekend, and was happy to be able to stay at a 4-star hotel without breaking the bank when everywhere else was charging up the nose. It's in the Reston Town Center, which is basically an outdoor mall with a variety of restaurants and shops. It's also a 5 minute walk away from the bus stop that takes you to the West Falls Church Metro station. Got a room with a king-sized bed that was a little firm but comfortable. The overall ambience of the lobby and hotel room was clean and classy. All of the staff were also very courteous and helpful; from calling taxis, to room service, to getting us extra hangers, they accommodated all of our requests.

Only knocks I'd give it:
- It's far from DC (about 1 hr commute each way). It's especially hard to go back and forth with a toddler, but that's what we signed up for. There's supposed to be a new Silver Metro line opening near the hotel later this year (although not in time for the Inauguration) which may help cut down on the commute.
- Wi-fi in the room is extra. There is free wi-fi to be found at the adjacent Panera Bread and other mall shops.

Overall, I think it was worth staying here and would do it again under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear aymlam79,

Thanks for your positive comments. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our property and that its location served you well.
'
Your business is appreciated. Come see us again soon.

Regards and best wishes for 2013,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 1/19 - 1/22 for the presidential inauguration. When we arrived we were greeted by Elisabeth who checked us in and provided details regarding transportation, sight-seeing, and dining. The lobby and rooms are beautiful! The hotel is located in the Reston City Centre - shopping and restaurants are conveniently connected to the hotel. The metro stop is a block away and the hotel provides airport transportation. Our in room safe and refrigerator weren't working. No problem - Elisabeth had engineers in our room within minutes to fix the safe and had a new fridge delivered within minutes. She also followed up with a phone call to ensure us the engineers would be finishing the work soon - and they did. Jokingly, I asked the engineer if they take customer relations classes weekly - he replied monthly. This hotel has raised the bar for Customer Service. Others should follow their lead. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. Elisabeth, Jovie, Afm, and Maria G - you all are the best in your fields!

Room Tip: The room was quiet, well appointed, all have great views because of the hotels location in the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear BigRex,

Wow! Please accept my gratitude over your fantastic review. Good to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and received the service you deserved.

Yes, Elizabeth is a true gem. The engineering department do take customer service seriously.

It was apleasure to have you as our guest. Thanks for your business. We look forwar dto your next visit.

Safe travels,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here allot and cannot say enough about the perfect location. The hotel itself does not differ much from the good standard you would expect at a Hyatt.
The lobby has a Panera brea shop which is great from breakfast and home cooked fresh bread products.. the pub downstairs is also very good as is the morning breakfast. skate rink in the back as well during winter.
did i mention the great location close to al shops, pubs and food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear B787skipper,

Thank you much for your kind review. We have hosted many guests in the past from your home country and miss them. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Safe travels and best wishes for 2013. Hope we see you around these parts again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.