We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT HAS HAPPENED????” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
“WHAT HAS HAPPENED????”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a less than pleasant experience over the Thanksgiving day weekend.
We had a bad light in the room, the hair dryer was broken, the tub was dirty...we asked for extra towels and turn down service that we never received....we asked for early check in and booked in June but arrived at least 1 hour after our expected arrival time and the room was still not ready.
We have stayed here before and never had to pay a parking fee!!!
We will find another location to stay next trip. The price of the room is not worth the experience for us anymore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear debbie g,

Please accept my regret over the service issues that you described in your review. The mentioned experience is not acceptable and inconsistent with our hotel's excellent service.

You can rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and investigated.

Thank you for alerting us of the issues encountered. We sincerely hope you choose to visit us again so we could show you first hand that your experience was an aberration.

Regards and happy holidays,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    173
    46
    17
    11
See reviews for
60
55
31
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in one of the conference suites. The room was slightly outdated but overall it was a nice hotel. We loved being able to walk Reston Town Center and enjoy the evening. Definitely recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear r_tistic,

Thank you for your favorable response. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Reston Town Center. It is always a joy to hear our guests share of a positive experience, which is our end goal.

Please come back & visit us soon.

Regards and happy holidays,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel in Reston Town Center, Reston, VA has o much going or it. We stayed two nights here and both nights our room was by far the most comfortable, clean hotel room I've stayed compared to the room at the Quality Inn in Wytheville the night before. For only $30 more for the Hyatt we got a VERY clean room, warm room, and clean beds.
Our check in at the Hyatt was very pleasant; the people at the front desk were so friendly, making you feel like they truly wanted to make your stay be enjoyable.
When we were directed to our room on the 7th floor and opened the door to our room, the most pleasant aroma filled our senses! The room had the most fresh, pleasant smell I've ever smelt in a hotel room. We always carry a nice s spelling spray to help out the " hotel room smell" but we did not have to use it here at all. How they accomplish that is a mystery to me.
The hotel is located at the edge of the area in the town center where all the shops/restaurant are located. This is a special town center. If you have never visited there, it's a must. If you do visit here, you will not be disappointed if you choose the Hyatt Resort.
The hotel has an adjacent garage that you use your hotel room key to access, an elevator to all levels, work out facilities ( we did not use but was very nice), restaurants at the hotel, lobby sitting area with music, Penera is adjacent to the hotel as well as an ice skating rink just a you come out one of the doors.
Just a wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: I've stayed here before on a trip and each time have had a great experience. Views from both ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Nancy M,

Please accept my gratitude for your thorough and positive feedback. Although your hotel rating does not reflect it as such (you rated us a "1" on a 1-5 scale, with 5 as best). Did you rate us low by mistake?

At any rate, I am thankful for your business and was glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our property.

Warm regards and happy holidays,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

You can't beat this hotel for its location - right in Reston Town Center. Easily walkable to many great restaurants and amenities. Very close to the Transit Center, to get the 25-minute bus to West Falls Church Metro, from where it is a short distance to DC center. The shuttle from IAD was very convenient, and the service was excellent.

The rooms look strangely dated, however. Not a big deal, just a bit strange. Comfortable bed, but not outstanding sleep quality - could never get the temperature quite right.

Breakfast is a standard Hyatt affair: $21 for the decent buffet, and a good menu on top. If you want coffee + bagel, there's a Starbucks about 3 minutes' walk away.

What really offended me was the $10 or $15 for wifi. Hyatt must be one of the last remaining quality chains to be charging for wifi. Come on, people. I do prefer Hyatt over the regular competitors for a number of reasons, but this really lets things down. Most of your competitors give it for free now; even though my company's paying I still feel horribly cheated. Wake up! It costs you next to nothing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear unspecified (UK),

Thanks much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your favorable impression is greatly appreciated. Glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your experience and our convenient location.

Rest assured your suggestions will be reviewed and considered.

Your business is appreciated. best wishes for the holidays season.

Cheers,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is both comfortable and up market. The location in Reston Town Centre is great because you can walk out around the village style streets with stores and restaurants and bars
A perfect location to see the sights if you have a car of course. Sits in easy reach of DC Monuments and sites, shopping and surrounding area. Easy reach to Dulles Airport
Only minor glitch was reservation seemed to be scrambled even though booked in advance and communicated with the service team before arrival. However the staff dealt with the issue with calm and effective service

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Geordieboy54,

Please accept my gratitude for your favorable review of our property. Glad to hear our location served you well.

Please come & visit us again.

Regards and best wishes for a great holiday season,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on business in Reston. Great location and in walking distance to plenty of restaurants and shops. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The airport shuttle is also very efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Bobgek,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a gracious and favorable review. Glad that our Retson Town Center location proved to be convenient for you.

Thanks for your business and please come back & visit us soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed for a small convention and this property meets your expectations for a Hyatt Regency property that is intended for business travelers. Higher end, but not top drawer. Service and amenities are very good.

Upside is that it sits at the edge of Reston Town Center and is a very short walk to many high and shops and good restaurants.

A couple of gripes. Clock in the room was not lit and could not be seen without turning on a lamp. Gigantic hair in the tub! Room not cleaned until 3:30 in the afternoon. Dirt/fuzz in the in-room coffee cup.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Colocav,

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at our property. So sorry to learn of our unfortunate cleanliness experience. This is not consistent with our standards. Rest assured this will be followed up on.

Glad to hear our location proved to be convenient for your needs.

We appreciate you business and sincerely wish we had provide for a better experience for you.

Please come & visit us again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;