We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to great shopping and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Close to great shopping and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Only spent one night here but will return the next time in the washington area as right in the same complex are great restaurants bars and shopping for all ages . Great safe place to walk around and enjoy the scenery . Rooms were first class and the facilities for business meetings looked excellent service was impeccable as we're the rooms - they even give you a new tube of tooth paste in the rooms .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear headingsomeplace,

We were delighted to read your so positive review. Great to learn you enjoyed our superb location and had a positive experience during your stay.

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review for us. We appreciate your business and sincerely hope that you come visit us again.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    239
    58
    25
    12
See reviews for
94
82
36
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

working in Reston, this was a good base. In the midst of the (rather bland and anonymous) mall its well situated.

Wouldn't stay here if I was wanting to visit DC much though.

Room comfortable and clean. NO mineral water provided (unless you could a small bottle at $5).

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Chippy_the Dog_,

Greetings from Reston. Thanks for your favorable comments. Glad to learn the hotel served you well for a "base" during your trip.

yes, we are located roughly 45 minutes from Downtown Washington. Once the metrorail is extended to Reston by end of 2013, yuo would have much easier access to the nation's capital from here.

Cheers. Hope we get to see you in these parts again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Every staff member I encountered during my three night stay was courteous, helpful and smiling. The Market Street Bar and Grill accommodated our large party of 17 people on short notice, and our service was outstanding. The location of this hotel is great. There are many restaurants, bars, shops, movie theaters, etc. located just outside the doors of the hotel in a mini-village. This hotel is only about 6 miles from Dulles airport, and there is a shuttle service every hour. There is also a 5-level parking garage attached to the hotel, and the very reasonable rate is $8 daily for hotel guests. On Sunday at noon, there was even a Hyatt employee stationed at the exit of the parking garage to assist with any problems using the key cards to exit so that there would be no delays at peak check-out time. This is the kind of forethought that is a dream to a guest! Only negative - WiFi should be gratis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear WanderlustNYC45,

Please accpet my most sincere gratitude for your oh-so favorable review! Glad to hear you received the warm and friendly service and attention you deserved. I will agree with you, our property sits in an excellentlocation. Many of our customers enjoy it as well.

Regards, and we hope to see you again during your next visit.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great Location, especially if you are with an elderly parent as they can easily get around. Room was nice, very comfortable bed but view from 402 was just of a roof, so avoid this room if you care about a view! Disappointed that I had to pay 8USD for parking; think this should be included in the price as this is an expensive place to stay. Lobby is very comfortable and inviting. Check-in was ok, but not free WIFI. They ask you to join the Hyatt Gold Club (or something like that) to get free WIFI. This is annoying for a hotel this price....... It wasn't clear how to get on this programme and I had to call their tech help. I figured out the problem - you must use Microsoft Explorer not Mozilla or Chrome to get to their website.... duh...... WIFI was 9bucks a day..... Breakfast not included, sad..... However, their workout room and pool area are excellent so bring exercise clothes.... Would I stay there again? Not sure, very expensive......

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Room 402 doesn't have a view...... Reston has alot of fun shops to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Pate-in-Surrey,

Thank you for your candid comments. Sorry to hear that the price you paid for some service amenities did not meet your expectations.

We take all our guest comments very seriously and will continue to make our best effort to provide value for all our guests. Given the hotel product, I agree, we can not compete with other budget hotels. Hopefully, you would agree that our location, product, and service makes for a superior experience.

Warm regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed here for business travel for the past two years and found it stellar in quality, service and location. They are priced reasonably for the quality and location in town center. Save the rental car, cabs, and stress if you have business in Town Center. Walk relax ... and enjoy.

Room Tip: Panera bread on the first floor. Shops around it. Wlalk anywhere .. Restaurant is good and keeps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear PH Branny,

Thank you so much for your great review! It made our day. It is always rewarding to learn a valued frequent guest is happy with our hotel and service. Your sharing comments are much appreciated.

Alwasy feel free to reach out if I could ever be of service.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here in June 2012 for 3 nights for a work conference. I have absolutely no complaints. The rooms was fantastic - very comfy and spacious. The staff were very helpful when I had an isue with the wi-fi and it was resolved immediately.
The location is great - right in the town centre with everything in walking distance. Lots of restaurants and bars around and a very convenient and cheap Panera Bread in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Derby UK,

Please accpet our most sincere gratitude for your kind review. So happy you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great hotel, great staff, great eateries near by! Only minutes from the airport and great little shops near by! The rooms were very nice, the hotel atmosphere was grand and felt very comfortable. The beds were nice and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Emilyjean,

A thousand thanks for your favorable review. So happy our hotel's location and amenities made for a positive experience for you.

Please come and visit us soon.

Regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.