We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to participate in a pageant for my granddaughter and everything was amazing. The rooms were terrific, we upgraded to the 15th floor and the food & beverages that were served in the club room were fantastic! Everyone was great but one associate in particular who was absolutely wonderful and made our stay enjoyable was Rita who was the personal Concierge on the 15th floor. Reston is a beautiful area and we enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We chose to upgrade to the 15th floor and we loved the amenities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Diana R,

Thanks for your so positive review. I passed your comments along to Rita. It made her day!
We appreciate you choosing us. Hope we see you around here during your next trip.

Warm regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    152
    40
    17
    10
See reviews for
51
50
31
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in hotel this weekend july 5-7 for the NAM pageant. Nice looking hotel rooms were clean, service was good staff was friendly. Things that wasnt as good were the 8 dollars a day for parking i believe that if you are staying at a hotel your parking should be included ( it was last year) also ive stayed in 5 star hotels plenty of times and they all included microwaves and fridges when you have children it can get expensive going out for food and drinks all day also if you are going to be a host hotel for a childrens pageant you should accomadate for them and their parents. Other then that it is a beautiful hotel and great location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Ladytmr,

We received your feedback via trip advisors. Thank you for taking the time to express your positive comments as well as for your valuable suggestions.

Your business is so appreciated. Pleas ecome visit us again in the future.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very good quality hotel, nicely located near businesses and within the Reston Towne Center, not far from Dulles. Comfortable, good sized rooms, good service, plenty of restaurant options within blocks. Not much to criticize - slow internet, infrequent shuttles, overall rather expensive.

Room Tip: Most room locations are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Jake,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing such positive comments about our property. Our mission is to creat experiences for our customers as you describe.

Every effort is being made to make our insure our internet service is the fastest in the area.

Please come & visit us again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Last minute booking on Priceline, with a bid of half the asking price resulted in the perfect hotel for my business trip.
The king room was first class.
Fitness center top notch.
Great restaurants and shopping a short walk from hotel.
I would rcommend this hotel for anyone than need to travel to the Reston area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are certainly proud of our location and tremendous helth club facility-so important today. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have spent many, many nights in this hotel. It is in a great location right in Reston town centre. The rooms are great, the restaurant does a great breakfast (especially Sunday brunch).

The gym has great equipment and facilities.

The bar is good with great service. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Jim H,

Thank you for the great compliments! The best compliment any hotel can receive is to have a loyal return guest. Thank you for being such a loyal customer. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

PROs:
*Location. Shops, dining and movie theaters right outside hotel. About 15 min from the IAD airport.
*Very friendly and helpful staff.
*Big rooms.
*Very well equipped gym.

CONs:
*Airport shuttle only drives once pr. hour
*Mediocre wireless internet speeds.
*Pricey.
*Lacking outlets next to bedside table.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear S10an,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our location is a hidden gem amongst the northern virginia hotels in our area. I am glad you found that to be a PRO for your visit, along with our friendly staff. I am pleased to inform you that we will be looking to add a few outlets near the nightstands in our next guestroom renovation. We hope to welcome you back again should your travel plans bring you back to the Reston/Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Somewhat on the pricey side, but a very good hotel. Perfectly located in town centre. Rooms big and spacious Bed very comfortable, good wifi access throughout the hotel. Not much more that I can add to what others have already said. A definite place to stay if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Zareeba,

Greetings! Just wanted to drop you a note to thank you for the great review. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to see you again during your next visit.

Warm regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston
Reston Hyatt
Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reston
#3 Business Hotel in Reston
#4 Family Hotel in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.