We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above par service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Above par service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Hyatt Reston. I decided to write a second review because the staff really went above and beyond. First, this was my second encounter with their driver George who runs the shuttle from Dulles to the hotel. He gave the same outstanding service this year as he did last year. When I checked in, there was a bit of a line. Suddenly, a staff member appeared and took those of us who were waiting over to the computer kiosks to help us check in. I had a similar pleasant experience at checkout.

When I got up to my room, neither of my keys actually worked. I returned to the front desk to get a new set, and was promptly offered a complimentary breakfast for my trouble! The room was clean, comfortable, and relaxing. I'm still a little miffed that the amenities were so overpriced, such as Internet and on demand movies, but I didn't have any time to use them.

Their staff is on the ball!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear ColoradoDad,

We certainly appreciate your taking time to write another review. The best compliment we can receive is to have our guests return. I have shared your compliments with George and our hotel staff. It truly is the exceptional service our associates provide guests such as you, that sets us apart from the rest. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year, if not sooner!

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    180
    49
    20
    12
See reviews for
64
59
31
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times and each time they have not disappointed. The hotel is clean and has a great location with easy access to the airport.

Room Tip: request a room with a view of Reston town Center ...at night it is a very pretty sight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Sunpyrat,

Thank you for being such a loyal customer! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed in a corner room with a king-size. There was plenty of room but since we were only there for one night, we didn't really need it. The hotel sits right in the middle of the Reston Town Center, so there is plenty of restaurants and shopping. We had a package that included breakfast in the Market Street Grill. The service and food was very good, but if you were paying, I hope you are on an expense account. The breakfast buffet was $22.00 per person. A la carte was about the same. If you can get a deal, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a corner room, with windows on 2 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear bstosch,

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice for a night away with your wife. I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of one of our many packages. Being local to our area, your choice to stay with us is quite a compliment. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

A few things have changed since my last visit but generally the hotel is fine.

They seem to have more people around the check in and out area helping guests. I checked in online but didn't find it made the check in any faster or offered a discernible benefit.

There was an issue trying to purchase Internet which meant I paid 3 times but the staff rectified this the following morning.

Breakfast was not as impressive as my last stay. The service was fine but the menu wasn't as good.

In all though, it's a decent hotel and worth a look in Reston.

On the plus, they have great soaps at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the town square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear citisurfer,

Thank you for your feedback. Reviews such as yours truly helps us evaluate our performance and make appropriate changes so we can better serve you in the future. Please accept my apologies for the issues with the internet service, and am pleased to see that we were able to correct the charges. Further, if there are particular items missed on the breakfast buffet, please contact me to let me know any specifics and we will make those accommodations. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was my second time staying for a conference that was being hosted in the hotel. Arrived early and was able to get into my room with no problem. Room was neat as a pin and comfortable. As I was staying 4 nights, it was nice to be given a corner room that I could spread out in for the week as well. While I did not eat any the restaurant this time, I must say that the conference catering done by the hotel was very good. Everything was delicious. The Town Centre is convenient for a business traveller to get out and go for a walk after the end of the conference day as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear travellerino,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is always great to hear from our returning guests! I’m glad our staff was able to accommodate your early arrival and that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our culinary and catering staff about the great dining experience you had during your meetings. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Sincerely,
David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Probably best hotel in Reston but that's not saying much.

It's clean and comfortable, reasonable sized rooms, good gym, and generally friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Barnessw,

I would agree that our hotel is the best in Reston, especially due to our convenient location to shopping and dining in Reston Town Center. I hope your positive experience with our staff and hotel facilities would make us your first choice when making any return visits to Reston.

Sincerely,
David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good hotel. Staff were very customer friendly. Big rooms and very comfortable. Good pool facilities (but only open after 5pm). Free wifi in foyer and internet PCs for guests

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear UkBleep,

I am happy to hear you had a comfortable and friendly visit with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again should your travel plans bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.