We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standards are Slipping but Generally it's fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Standards are Slipping but Generally it's fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

A few things have changed since my last visit but generally the hotel is fine.

They seem to have more people around the check in and out area helping guests. I checked in online but didn't find it made the check in any faster or offered a discernible benefit.

There was an issue trying to purchase Internet which meant I paid 3 times but the staff rectified this the following morning.

Breakfast was not as impressive as my last stay. The service was fine but the menu wasn't as good.

In all though, it's a decent hotel and worth a look in Reston.

On the plus, they have great soaps at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the town square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear citisurfer,

Thank you for your feedback. Reviews such as yours truly helps us evaluate our performance and make appropriate changes so we can better serve you in the future. Please accept my apologies for the issues with the internet service, and am pleased to see that we were able to correct the charges. Further, if there are particular items missed on the breakfast buffet, please contact me to let me know any specifics and we will make those accommodations. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    173
    46
    17
    11
See reviews for
60
55
31
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was my second time staying for a conference that was being hosted in the hotel. Arrived early and was able to get into my room with no problem. Room was neat as a pin and comfortable. As I was staying 4 nights, it was nice to be given a corner room that I could spread out in for the week as well. While I did not eat any the restaurant this time, I must say that the conference catering done by the hotel was very good. Everything was delicious. The Town Centre is convenient for a business traveller to get out and go for a walk after the end of the conference day as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear travellerino,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is always great to hear from our returning guests! I’m glad our staff was able to accommodate your early arrival and that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our culinary and catering staff about the great dining experience you had during your meetings. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Sincerely,
David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Probably best hotel in Reston but that's not saying much.

It's clean and comfortable, reasonable sized rooms, good gym, and generally friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Barnessw,

I would agree that our hotel is the best in Reston, especially due to our convenient location to shopping and dining in Reston Town Center. I hope your positive experience with our staff and hotel facilities would make us your first choice when making any return visits to Reston.

Sincerely,
David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good hotel. Staff were very customer friendly. Big rooms and very comfortable. Good pool facilities (but only open after 5pm). Free wifi in foyer and internet PCs for guests

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear UkBleep,

I am happy to hear you had a comfortable and friendly visit with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again should your travel plans bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I was there as a speaker to a conference being hosted by tat hotel. Nice spacious clean rooms. Courteous staff, and a very nice lobby with a bar attached. Lobby gives you a atrium like feel, so enjoyed having a drink with my colleagues there.

The best part of the hotel is its beautiful located. Once you exit from the back crossing the convenient Panera Bread you are into a huge nice market place like square, which is very lively and beautiful. You have a huge selection of all kinds of restaurants. The choice available can make decisions difficult, but love that choice, as I rarely like the food served in most in dining hotels.

Likes:
1. If you are looking for a place in Reston, this is a perfect choice
2. Friendly staff and satisfactory service
3. Nice bright and spacious lobby with bar service
4. Good breakfast options at the Market Street Grill restaurant.

Dislikes:
1: Electrical outlets could be paced more conveniently
2. Bar closes earlier making it quite dull late nights after 10.00pm or so.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear dileepsri,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is great to see that you really enjoyed our location in Reston Town Center. This is definitely a plus for our guests. I am also pleased to see that you encountered our friendly staff and were able to enjoy relaxing in the newly remodeled Conservatory Lounge. Although the Conservatory closes earlier during the week, Market Street Bar is open until midnight or later each day. I have also made note of your recommendation for more outlets in the guestroom. We are planning to make more outlets available near the nightstands in our next guestroom renovation. I hope you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to Northern Virginia in the future.

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

intense 4 days, including the good pool where my 6 years old could spend his energy after folding origami during the sessions

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I first stayed at Hyatt Reston in the mid-90's and it was pretty spectacular at that time, being a cornerstone of the new Reston Town Center. Returning 15+ years later, I'm still impressed. They've updated the lobby bar (Conservatory) with modern high-back seating which provides several cozy areas and lends itself to private conversations, despite being a public space. The rooms are well kept up, albeit with some 90's/00-era decor. Breakfast was included with our AAA room rate and is hosted at Market St. Grill. Service here was hit and miss with exceptional service one day and mediocre on the second (a much busier morning) but the food was good quality and selection.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear sailor279,

One of the best compliments we can receive is to have a returning guest, even if it has been 15 years ago! I truly appreciate your making a return visit to our hotel and am happy to hear that we continue to make a great impression. It’s nice to know that you noticed the recent updates we have made to the Conservatory Lounge, located in the atrium lobby, and that you enjoyed your breakfast in Market Street Bar & Grill. I do apologize for the less than perfect service you received on your second morning. Regardless of how busy we are, our level of service is top priority. Should your travel plans bring you back to Northern Virginia, we look forward to being of service to you again.

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.