We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, quiet, well maintained, a good recommendation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hamburg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Central, quiet, well maintained, a good recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This very central hotel is a good choice. It is modern, in a good condition and - even though it is busy – it is quiet. My room was spacious, had a stunning view and a good bathroom. You have free parking but expensive internet. We have not tried the breakfast, instead we went to Panera, which is in house and offers good coffee and a simple bagle breakfast. You have a sufficient amount of excellent dinner places around.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear LottbekkoppeIn,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay with us. As you noted, our hotel is conveniently located and does provide many dining (and shopping) options just outside our door. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area, I hope you will make plans to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    169
    45
    17
    11
See reviews for
58
54
31
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Online Reservation System- Simple to use

Check-in: Perfect, easy,

Note: When we made our reservation, we asked for quiet room. Not hotel's fault, but guests in adjoining room (with doors connecting to our room) were having a marathon domestic squabble into the wee hours of the morning and then again in the breakfast hours of the next morning. I did not get the greatest sleep possible, but 4-5 hours nonetheless. In retrospect, hotel could/should have not put us in an adjoining room with connecting door in light of our request for a quiet room. Also, the walls seem thin: We heard phone ringing in another room, someone coughing in another room, and many doors opening and closing about 6:AM. Perhaps I'm more sensitive to such things than most people; my wife slept through all of it except for the breakfast time domestic squabble, which woke her up.

Accommodations: Extraordinarily comfortable bed. Nicely appointed room and bathroom. In room safe, coffee maker, mini-fridge, nice desk area. Cable tv worked fine (except for checking out).

Public areas: Very nice.

Location: Great, its the only hotel in the town center. Everything is in walking distance. No need to use car once its parked.

Internet: They have a business center next to front desk. Three desktop computer terminals with free internet access are available (with free printer). Wireless wi-fi is available in rooms for extra fee. We skipped that. There is an adjoining Panera with free wi-fi.

Gym: State of the art. Treadmills, ellipticals, free-weights, machines, fully staffed, towels, water, all you really need.

Parking: Two choices- Self (free). Valet ($37/day!!!) Guess which I selected!! Self parking is right next door, convenient, we found spot on 2nd level.

Restaurant: Market Street Bar and Grill (see separate review) - Pretty good. We ate there twice, once for dinner, once for breakfast. Recommended.

Bar: Looked very nice but did not have chance to use.

Customer Relations: Everyone was extremely pleasant, front desk staff, housekeeping staff, restaurant staff. Everyone was smiling, eager to help, provide advice and assistance. They really seemed to enjoy their work - a real tribute to management!

Check-out: Flawless

Recommended. Would definitely return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, quiet room, specify not adjoining room with connecting door unless you are book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear invenereal,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay with us! It sounds like you and your wife were able to take advantage of all our hotel has to offer. Aside from your concern with the connecting door (and the neighboring guests), I was very pleased with your overall experience, and happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and pleasant. I am sorry that your request for a quiet room was overlooked and do apologize for the oversight. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and I’m thrilled to hear that you found everyone to be genuinely exceptional! We sincerely hope you and your wife will pay us another visit again soon!

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful location, this Hyatt is clean, modern and the staff friendly. Fitness center has plenty of room and equipment. A very nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Willymorris,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Recently stayed for a week on business.
Stayed on business package the room was comfortable and the desk good but the wifi internet was hopeless and the pricing of misleading.
pool and gym small.
Food good.
Bar busy and freindly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Paul S,

I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the wifi service. We have recently upgraded this service to alleviate such service issues. I hope you informed our staff of the issue during your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure our guests are completely satisfied when staying with us, so I encourage our guests to inform us of any concerns so we can rectify them immediately. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area, I hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with exceptional service.

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alrewas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on business. A good quality Hyatt hotel - well appointed rooms. Great bar/grill on ground floor. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear gravimetrix,

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit brief. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future!

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The Reston Hyatt is a great place for a weekend get away. If you are looking to explore DC, it is not too far away to jump into the city. But if you are just looking to relax it is worlds away. Reston offers lots of places to dine and shops to browse. The hotel is clean, upscale, and stylish with an accommodating staff who aim to please. What's best is the hotel usually has great AAA rates on the weekends and doesn't charge for parking like the places closer to the city. Ask for a room overlooking the town center above the 10th floor and enjoy some people watching.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear clherrick,

Thank you for taking time to share your review and providing future guests with valuable feedback. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely fortunate to have such a convenient location! We hope to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

Beware! There is a scam going regarding the internet access! It's "per device". Hers how they get you: even if they tell you that Internet access is "included" in your rate... It's for one device only. So if you were to spend 15 minutes waiting for the crummy IT Support help.... You ate told that if you logged in with your IPhone... It would not include an additional debice... Well for 250 bucks a nIght.... I figured that's the last Hyatt I'm staying at... Thanks for nothing!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Travrllot,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the internet service you received during your stay with us. The internet service included with any room package or upgrade does only allow for one device. To include multiple devices, there is a $5 upcharge when internet is included, or when purchasing, guests should select the premium option which includes up to 3 devices. Unfortunately with the advancement of technology, internet service providers have had to apply more restrictions to their service. I hope this does not tarnish your loyalty to Hyatt as we would hope to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.