We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

In all fairness, it wasn't the hotel's fault that I had flown into Reagan National Airport; as it is not convenient from Reagan National Airport; however this hotel is very convenient to Dulles airport with shuttle service.
The location makes it less convenient to go to D.C. at night by Metro after business/conference concluded before dinnertime daily.
Lack of access to Metro is less of a problem if you just want to work, sleep and eat. Plenty of good restaurants and shops in Reston, VA.
The room was very attractive and clean however minor things like stuck shower button.
Has a room safe which is always a plus!
Very attentive staff and front desk. they are 6 stars!
A nice Panera restaurant accessible from the off-lobby area.
Nice fitness room with easy to use equpment , lots of treadmills, and free weights and exercise balls.
Has massage on-site too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    181
    49
    21
    12
See reviews for
64
59
31
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011 via mobile

New member of their Gold club thingy, so an upgrade to best available room on a high floor had me looking forward to what would be behind the door. My expectations were higher. Much. One night for a nice, standard business room (with tiny bath and noisy work going on in the smelly adjacent room): $300. Hilton or Sheraton would be half this for the same room, probably without the neighbour noise too. $2/min for a long distance call (I couldn't find a rate sheet in-room and assumed I'd pay plenty - which I was okay with - but not that much! The same cost as it would have been should I have used my UK mobile (with O2's rip-off roaming call rates) to make the call. So, value was rather poor. Location was great if you need to be town for a meeting. I'd still recommend as the quality and comfort levels were high, so long as you get a very very good deal, don't mind having a tub slightly larger than a shower basin and you use your cell. Or if you're 'roaming' buy a US SIM like I'm going to go and do right now.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear Coinboy,

Thank you for taking time to review your visit with us here at Hyatt Regency Reston. We were pleased to hear that you joined the Hyatt Gold Passport program, but sorry to hear that were not completely satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the 4-diamond service we are known for. When your travels require the need to make calls from your guest room, I would suggest reserving Hyatt's Business Plan accommodations. For an additional $30/night you would receive free local & long distance calls within the US and Canada, in addition to complimentary wireless internet, breakfast for one, and more. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future to surpass your expectations.

Sincerely,

Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I stayed here, for a trip to Washington DC. And all I could say is it was GREAT. We got a good teal and we were SHOCKED when we walked into our rooms, the rooms where HUGE, my room had a living room probably the size of my living area at home! It was crazy! Beds couldn't be more comfy, and the service was great, despite the slow check in do to the person booking 3 rooms ahead of us. I couldn't be happier, the bathrooms where amazingly clean, and updated, If I ever go to Virginia again, I will be sure to stop here!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Trevor4travel,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Washington, DC area.

Sincerely,

Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011 via mobile

Great hotel in Reston. Excellent value, service, location, and amenities.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

attached to a very complete complex with shops, movies, outdoor space, this highly polished, sophisticated, elegant and civilized property treated us like royalty; no it did not hurt that the buffet breakfast was included in our $99 rate, otherwise $21.95 would have been a bit too high

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We attended a wedding reception in Reston Town Center and decided to use it as an excuse to stay the night. We've stayed at Hyatt Regencies in the past with mixed reviews (Belleview, WA -- excellent, SF -- just average) but the Hyatt Regency in Reston was excellent. The hotel was very nice and clean. The room looked almost new and the bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect for us as the hotel is in the Town Center which has many restaurants. I don't think I would use this hotel as a base to visit DC though as it is a bit far. There was free parking and we paid a small amount extra for the "Breakfast Rate". The breakfast was very good and worth the minimal rate increase. (I wouldn't pay the stated price on the menu though which was ~$20.) Our room was ~$129 and we thought the price was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Reston for four nights and it was a very nice hotel. The Hotel has a great location. The pool and jacuzzi is 3- 3 1/2 feet and it is not the best looking they can be clean out and repainted. The room was a standard room very clean, and cozy. Great view of the city. The outside of the hotel is amazing. So many shops,and restaurants and other entertainment s.The restaurants Market Street grill and bar in the hotel was very enjoyable to eat at. The staff members was very helpful. Parking is available for FREE in adjoining garage which was a great bonus.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.