We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Reston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Reston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Reston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chadds Ford, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in Reston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011 via mobile

Great hotel in Reston. Excellent value, service, location, and amenities.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    180
    49
    20
    12
See reviews for
64
59
31
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

attached to a very complete complex with shops, movies, outdoor space, this highly polished, sophisticated, elegant and civilized property treated us like royalty; no it did not hurt that the buffet breakfast was included in our $99 rate, otherwise $21.95 would have been a bit too high

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We attended a wedding reception in Reston Town Center and decided to use it as an excuse to stay the night. We've stayed at Hyatt Regencies in the past with mixed reviews (Belleview, WA -- excellent, SF -- just average) but the Hyatt Regency in Reston was excellent. The hotel was very nice and clean. The room looked almost new and the bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect for us as the hotel is in the Town Center which has many restaurants. I don't think I would use this hotel as a base to visit DC though as it is a bit far. There was free parking and we paid a small amount extra for the "Breakfast Rate". The breakfast was very good and worth the minimal rate increase. (I wouldn't pay the stated price on the menu though which was ~$20.) Our room was ~$129 and we thought the price was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Reston for four nights and it was a very nice hotel. The Hotel has a great location. The pool and jacuzzi is 3- 3 1/2 feet and it is not the best looking they can be clean out and repainted. The room was a standard room very clean, and cozy. Great view of the city. The outside of the hotel is amazing. So many shops,and restaurants and other entertainment s.The restaurants Market Street grill and bar in the hotel was very enjoyable to eat at. The staff members was very helpful. Parking is available for FREE in adjoining garage which was a great bonus.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Ordered room service at 10:30pm after a late night lecture, for a salad and a hamburger, food arrived at 11:50pm. Otherwise service in the hotel was good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

I'm not generally too enamored of these large chain conference hotels, since you generally wind up with a pretty generic experience. This is really not an exception, but I do have to note some good positives:
--if you're needing proximity to Dulles airport, this hotel is really quite close. It's about a 15 min. taxi ride door to door, and only about $16-$17 via taxi, or there is also a free shuttle (runs on the hour) from the hotel. I hate waiting for shuttles, so I took a taxi. They're plentiful both at the airport and near the hotel.
--just as you walk outside the door of this hotel, you'll find Reston Town center. Not much in the way of shopping ( a few clothing stores--J. Crew, Talbots, that sort of thing), but an IMMENSE variety of restaurants. It's nice not having to resort to room service, and it's also great to have a place to walk around and stretch your legs after traveling. Reston Town center is an outdoor mall-ish area, which is marketed as an upscale destination and it is a very pretty environment, thought it won't keep you busy for very long.
-The hotel itself has decor in darker woods and cream tones, with a beautiful lobby and nicely appointed rooms.
-I had a club-level room so I can't comment on the regular rooms, but the room was nicely appointed and certainly adequate, with the requisite granite countertops in the bathroom and newish upholestery. It lacked some style finesse, but it was nice enough nonetheless. The room wasn't particularly big, but it was certainly sufficient.
-I always request a room away from the elevator since I'm a light sleeper, and the room itself was quiet enough. I still cannot fathom why these larger hotels cannot seem to do a better job with soundproofing the hallways. You can definitely hear all the commotion in the hallways. It wasn't a problem for me since I was at the end, and other hallway guests were equally considerate, but I can't imagine if there was some sort of convoy of party guests there--it would have been miserable. Beware! (quite frankly though this isn't a unique problem to this hotel, I seem to have this problem at all large-scale business hotels).
-Front desk staff was courteous and very friendly. Good job!
-This hotel is at least 40 minutes away from downtown DC, so it may not be a good choice for folks who want to visit DC, but it's great if you have an early morning flight out of Dulles.

Overall, nice newish decor, solid conference hotel.
-

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

The hotel is very well located at the Reston town center.

The room was well fitted, and maintained. Good air conditioning, well fitted bathroom with a powerful shower. The only inconvenience I had was the Hyatt still charges a small fee for internet access.

There's plenty of restaurants & good places for lunch nearby. Starbucks is just a few minutes walk down. There's a Panera in the hotel building. A BestBuy & Borders is also conveniently located at the strip mall across the road.

Overall I had a comfortable, productive stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents Street, Reston, VA 20190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.