We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in nice setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Reston Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Reston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Reston Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel in nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was recommended by business contact near their offices. It was a good choice, their famous heavenly bed was comfortable, but the abundant bed linens was hard to sleep among! The heavy comforter was nice when the air-conditioning got too cold, but then it got to be too warm shortly thereafter. Comfy pillows too.
Large room with desk and a small table that could be used as a laptop stand if sitting in the chair near the bed. Bathroom slightly small and could have used an upgrade wall tiles and flooring, but it was okay for the short visit.
The onsite pool looked inviting and there was actually a working lifeguard on duty while the pool was open. Looked like the upgrades to the interior decorating/finishing work are tasteful and impressive.

The female desk clerk that worked on the Sunday we checked in was very helpful and offered good recommendation for places to eat near the hotel. She acknowledged my SPG status and provided the internet access code without my having to request it.

Good location, good value.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms in the wing not over the lobby were real quiet. The wooded setting helps to cut down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    103
    54
    28
    14
See reviews for
49
35
26
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

As in the last 4 years that we stay for more than 6 weeks in the "Sheraton" in Ruston, Virginia, we found that the warm of a family welcoming us and every year.

Our 4 boys love this place and will refuse to go any were else, we all love and enjoy every day the kindness and warmth of every body that works in this Hotel.

We only notice a little bit of a change during the time that their outstanding Chef Mrs. Carmen was on vacations, the food was different, gladly she is back now and we can all enjoy the great food she prepares. Besides all the staff at the restaurant are very friendly, excellent service and always ready to serve at their best.

As you may know great food and friendly environment is all we need as a family to enjoy our time away from home, and we have all of this and more at the Sheraton in Reston.

We do highly recommend it for whatever reason you need a place to stay .

Room Tip: Rooms at the wing side are very convenient for families with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear MariaG,

Thank you so much for providing us with your wonderful feedback. We are very glad to hear that your stay was a true success. We are very proud of our staff and take great pride in the wonderful service they deliver. We thank you for your loyalty and cannot wait to welcome you back to the Sheraton Reston hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed 2 nights on a business trip and found the hotel to be generally very good. The staff made the place really due to being very friendly and attentive.

The hotel itself is in reasonable condition, although it looks a little dated from the outside. The hotel has a pool, which I sadly did not get a chance to use, a bar open to 11pm and a restaurant open to 10pm.

The room I had was apparently newly refurbished, although it looked like any other hotel room to me. The size was good, standard TV, coffee machine and desk were included. The plus point was the free wifi access, which although was not quick, was free at least.

All in all, a decent place to stay, not too taxing on the wallet and reasonable facilities and great location.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

we are supposed to get our connecting flight but it was cancelled so the airport gave us papers to hotels. before we go at the hotle we call there for the shuttle they explain very well where the bus will pick us up how to identify it and where to stay.. we went to shereten by then and was check in staff was very friendly. we check out And go there again because the flight postponed for 2 days. the girl maria check in us we are assigned to good rooms like the first time. and we ask about the dc she explain good and told us the ways on how to go there. she gave us map and write the instructions, she even arranged a taxi for us, taxi driver was very friendly i think the taxi is affiliated with sheraton. sheraton is a good hotel. cheers to everybody there!

Room Tip: go to the room near the desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Cairnaokch,

I sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback concerning your stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself during your brief stay with us. It is our duty to ensure we provide you with a memorable and stress free visit. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

our flight got cancelled and it was terrible. good thing that the airport gave us accommodation to this hotel Me and my husband was greeted by the front desk with smile on their faces (maria and sharef) atleast I know we are taken care of. maria took care of us and was very helpful she informed me about the features of the hotel and helped me with all my questions since it is our first time there,including the bus to the airport. everyone was helpful. it was good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

air ducts stuffed with dust in the room in which carpet absolutely reeks of mould, coupled with hair remnants in the bathroom makes for a great experience.

to top it off, one of the slowest wifi (in room as well as lobby) of any hotel I've stayed at in the US. Synchronous top out at 70Kb/s (u/d).

Do yourself a favour, and book 100 metres up the road at the Westin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Johnnie8,

We take all of our guest’s feedback very seriously and use this to improve as we move forward. I am very sorry for your experience with our shuttle. We are working with our drivers to better communicate their exact destination to clear up confusion upon your arrival to the airport. I am also very sorry for the way in which you were advised to get to the new hotel. This is not the way we train our staff to handle these situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Got stuck in DC for the night and the airline had me stay here. It was a very nice hotel. The room was well apportioned and all the amenities you would expect at a Sheraton were there. I ate dinner at the bar and had a fantastic Salmon dinner and had a great time with my fellow stuck passengers. There were a lot of people that missed connections that day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Reston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.