We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Reston Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Reston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Reston Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has definitely got their act together. They are most accommodating. I have zero complaints about the rooms and services provided.
For a class act like this, I was a bit disappointed with their continental breakfast.
And I was surprised to find that wifi isn't included in the pricey room. Most expensive price for wifi I've seen yet. Then again if one can afford the room rate, the fee for wifi is small potatoes. It's the principle of the thing. One can stay somewhere else for a lot less money and wifi is included. And if I was spending my own money for the room, I would stay somewhere else just in principle. Ben Franklin was right. A penny saved is a penny earned.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear thgr8waldopepper

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in the staff we have and our very proud of the job that they do. It is our goal to deliver an outstanding and memorable experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    104
    54
    28
    14
See reviews for
49
35
26
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Desk clerks were very helpful and accommodating. Room was spacious for the price, but bed was a little too firm or me. Quiet and clean. Free parking very close to main entrance. Close to shopping and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We pricelined it for an overnight layover. Now, we got an incredibly low price so there is no complaint there. The one thing we need to point out is that for hotwire/priceline users, we don't get the same rooms as the folks who book through other means. We were put in the "wing section" and could tell right away that this is not the Sheraton we'd come to expect.

Cons
- No fridge/mini bar in the room.
- No safe.
- No toothbrush/paste or other basic amenities. You get soap/shampoo/conditioner and that's it.
- ALL glasses are plastic throw-aways.
- No hot water maker...we had to heat it up with the coffee maker.
- The bathroom has no ventilation fan/switch. A short shower steams up the entire room.

Basically you get a motel 8-like room in this section of this Sheraton. Now, the location is great, about 3 miles from Dulles. But just know that if you get this via priceline/hotwire, you are getting a second rate room. Now, we have an overall positive experience here but I had to give it a "1" to bring the average down (because they are basically running a budget section in the same hotel building).

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear, burnaby6445,

I would like to thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am so sorry to learn of the quality of the room you stayed in while visiting the Sheraton Reston. We strive to deliver a positive and memorable experience to all of our guests. Our rooms our currently undergoing major updating to address some of the issues you incurred. We cannot wait to welcome you back so that you may experience our new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Sheraton Reston is good hotel for business travelers needing to be in the northern Virginia west of Washington, DC area. It's clean and not very expensive and it's nice, well kept and stylish and it feels like a vacation space. Service was excellent and the host at the breakfast buffet was extremely courteous and helpful. The buffet is $18.00 per person--so you're better off hitting the McDonald's close by near the intersection of Sunrise and Whierly...it is hidden behind some trees but it is cheaper by far for breakfast. Beds are exceptionally comfortable...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Philliesfan097,

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and cannot wait to welcome you back for your next meeting. We hope that your meeting was productive and successful. Our rooms will be even more stylish after the renovation this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was concerned about the quality of this hotel based on previous reviews. Fortunately the hotel has been remodeled since the pictures posted a couple years ago. It also looks like it is already scheduled for another remodel soon based on the designer samples of flooring etc in the lobby. Rooms were large, clean, and well appointed! Service staff was friendly and attentive. I was here for a convention and the catered food was excellent! May be a bit pricey if you're coming purely for pleasure, but might be a good option. Hotel has a free shuttle to Reston Town Center and Dulles airport every half hour.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Held a meeting with 75 people in the ballroom. Excellent sound in the room. The room was set up very nicely. They are doing a makeover of the hotel starting next month and that is good because hall carpets and furniture by meeting rooms are really dirty. The sleeping rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel was all around fantastic and I am very surprised it is ranked 4 out of 4 for hotels in Reston, VA. For starters, the location is great, as they have shuttles to the Reston Town Center (within two miles of hotel) and Dulles Airport. The shuttle drivers are friendly and knowledgeable of the area. If you do not want to leave the hotel, the room service (or at least the turkey club) is GREAT. It was fast and relatively cheap for it being room service. The beds are also the best I have stayed in in quite some time and I stay in A LOT of hotels!

The reasons that I did not give this hotel an "excellent" is that we had to pay for internet, which is very silly this day in age and is a practice that should be done away with at Starwood Hotels.

Overall, it was a GREAT stay in a beautiful away and I would love to stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Tylerp,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are extremely happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can see you were able to have a delightful meal and get a great night’s sleep. It is great you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to the airport and the Reston town center as well. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Reston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.