We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Reston Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Reston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Reston Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was concerned about the quality of this hotel based on previous reviews. Fortunately the hotel has been remodeled since the pictures posted a couple years ago. It also looks like it is already scheduled for another remodel soon based on the designer samples of flooring etc in the lobby. Rooms were large, clean, and well appointed! Service staff was friendly and attentive. I was here for a convention and the catered food was excellent! May be a bit pricey if you're coming purely for pleasure, but might be a good option. Hotel has a free shuttle to Reston Town Center and Dulles airport every half hour.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    106
    54
    28
    14
See reviews for
51
35
26
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Held a meeting with 75 people in the ballroom. Excellent sound in the room. The room was set up very nicely. They are doing a makeover of the hotel starting next month and that is good because hall carpets and furniture by meeting rooms are really dirty. The sleeping rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel was all around fantastic and I am very surprised it is ranked 4 out of 4 for hotels in Reston, VA. For starters, the location is great, as they have shuttles to the Reston Town Center (within two miles of hotel) and Dulles Airport. The shuttle drivers are friendly and knowledgeable of the area. If you do not want to leave the hotel, the room service (or at least the turkey club) is GREAT. It was fast and relatively cheap for it being room service. The beds are also the best I have stayed in in quite some time and I stay in A LOT of hotels!

The reasons that I did not give this hotel an "excellent" is that we had to pay for internet, which is very silly this day in age and is a practice that should be done away with at Starwood Hotels.

Overall, it was a GREAT stay in a beautiful away and I would love to stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Tylerp,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are extremely happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can see you were able to have a delightful meal and get a great night’s sleep. It is great you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to the airport and the Reston town center as well. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Reston, VA due to a problem with my flight at Dulles. I was very upset upon arriving at the Hotel. The Front Desk attendant who checked me in, Kurt, could notice my anger. He was very friendly and welcomming. He asked me at what time my flight would depart on the next day. Their check out time is noon but my flight would not leave until 8:00 pm. Right away he offered me a check out time at 4:00 pm which is the time I had told him I wanted to get to the airport in their van service. I could not believe he was going to let me stay that late without extra charges. After that, next day, I was late for the breakfast menu. When I asked about breakfast at their restaurant, when they were already serving luch, they offered me to choose from the beakfast menu if that was what I wanted. Again, great food and even better service. I was really impressed with this hotel and their staff. They made me feel great. Thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just stayed there last week. Looks tired but clean. Good access to Dulles and quiet neighbourhood. Right next to a Chiljis if you fancy a supper. I believe there's a shuttle to the nearby upmarket Reston Town Center shopping and dining area. Did not have to make use of this but surely convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear TYHo,

I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our renovation will certainly awaken our guest rooms for a more enlightened experience. We hope your next visit you will be able to take advantage of our shuttle and all of the dining and shops nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is tatty, dirty and smelly. The staff do their best to compensate, in the same way the orchestra did on the sinking Titanic. Sheraton told me they have posted my review on their website. However, it is on the last page of 91 reviews together with all the other negative reports............well out of date sequence and behind all positive comments !!! THIS IS SHARP PRACTICE and unworthy of Sheraton.

Room Tip: Stay at the Westin next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear 535barney,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and assist you throughout your stay. We take all feedback very seriously to help ensure we are delivering a memorable experience. Our renovation this summer will most certainly help brighten up our guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

i stayed at the hotel bec of a cancelled flight.it is a avarage hotel ,good breakfast,it has nice neighborhood different than other airport hotels,the room is ok,take closer room to the first elevator if you do not want to walk too much.

Room Tip: second elevator rooms are guiet but you walk more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Reston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.