We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Reston Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Reston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Reston Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Houghton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The staff at this hotel is unfailingly friendly, pleasant, and helpful. The rooms are good, typical for a Sheraton. Clean, well-maintained. The pool is outdoors, so only open in summer. The hotel restaurant (Syrah) is limited, but not bad. Small menu. Good bar. I was there for a meeting during the winter. Main complaint is that the meeting rooms were very cold and drafty. There are restaurants and businesses reasonably close by. Hotel offers free shuttle to Dulles airport, and to Reston Town Center mall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear SMJ000,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback concerning your stay with us. I am delighted to hear how accommodating our staff was and that they were able to assist you throughout your stay. We take great pride in our ability to deliver outstanding customer service. I hope that you had time to enjoy our excellent location to all the shops and dining in the area. Hope to see you back for your next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    108
    55
    28
    14
See reviews for
51
35
26
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was at this hotel for an on-site meeting. Having been here before, I knew roughly what to expect. Here are the pros/cons to this hotel...

Staff - friendly and knowledgeable
Rooms - NOISY!! I could hear every movement in the adjoining rooms. Having a large group of excited junior high girls nearby didn't help matters any.
Bed - Sagging and non-supportive
Pillows - abundant but non-supportive, even when combined
Event catering - the food was amazingly good

Room Tip: As for rooms most proximate to the secondary set of elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear DRWMETMAN,
Thank you so much for your feedback, it is truly a gift. I am glad to hear that our staff was so polite and accommodating. We strive to deliver the best guest experience possible. I do regret that you encountered a noise issue during your stay. We do our best to ensure our business and leisure guests are in separate areas of the hotel to avoid situations like this. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly when you are returning to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Enjoyed my three day stay at the Sheraton Reston. It's super handy to the Dulles airport and a convenient hotel shuttle bus will take you shopping in Centertown. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity. Staff were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We came for few days for business. The staff is helpful and Pleasant, good and rich breakfast, very big rooms, comfortable bed. The hotel is located in a quiet place, and the atmosphere is pleasant. The location is just few minutes from the city center, where you. Could find very good restaurants. The parking place in the back of the hotel is very close to the elevators to the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I were moving on 14 Feb 2013, and selected this hotel which was near our new house. I mentioned this to Kurt L. (front desk), and he took a vested interest in making sure everything was as effortless and up-to-snuff as possible. He MADE the visit for us during a very stressful time, and did so, so naturally. He is an abolute gem. I cannot say enough nice things about him. He even called the room to ensure all was OK. An employee in this case, made all the difference! Kudos to Kurt!

Other employees were also friendly and attentive, but Kurt scores big in our book. He is a model employee for making guests feel welcome. And again, he provided customer service so effortlessly ... which I know it isn't! Thank you so much for allowing us to decompress the night before our move into our new house!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Well, the location sucks if you're driving around the hotel near rush hour time. And the parking isn't the most convenient. However, I did park in the lot across from the front and so maybe there was closer parking and I just didn't pay attention so that may be misjudgement on my part. The hotel is currently under construction so it's a little messy but it didn't bother me at all. There was nobody at the front desk when I came in but in about 4 minutes, someone showed up and she was very nice. This hotel offers a day rate from 9am till 5pm through a third party vendor for a really good price. The room was clean and no bed bugs and I didn't hear any noise so it was a very good place in my opinion. I'm sure it'll be much more refined after the construction.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Thank you Jesse and Kurt at the front desk and to our shuttle driver that I am sorry to say I didnt get his name. Why? because these three gentlemen, our comfortable bed and dinner made our stay at this Sheraton wonderfully relaxing. The quick shuttle to Reston Town Center, the business center and the restaurant is a 10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Reston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.