We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHERATON STAFF PAR EXCELLENCE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Reston Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Reston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Reston Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“SHERATON STAFF PAR EXCELLENCE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Front desk,housekeeping, maintenance,wait staff work together to provide their guest with the optimum service. I point this out because when traveling receiving care and concern from hotel staff is required. This aspect of taking up residence in a hotel is my top priority at any level of class hotel. The Sheraton Reston hotel not only meets but exceeds this expectation.
The wait staff is totally friendly and accomodating. We only ate breakfast in the hotel and I can say it was always hot and freshly cooked.
Our room, #320, faced the back of the hotel and was quiet. We were in the "U" shaped building which was never far from the restaurants. The room was bit musty and slightly worn. The category,starwood preferred, king bed with a separate living rm space. Fresh and clean everyday. The room appeared to wheelchair accessible, wide doorways and the bathroom had many grab bars. Now, this is strange my Husband approached the tub with the intention of taking a shower but could not find a device to operate the hand held shower. The spout had a button which he depressed and then the water flowed out of the shower. This was problematic because we were meeting our son and this "HOW TO TAKE A SHOWER" made us late. The issues were minor, mostly annoying, and were repaired quickly. The location is a mile from the Reston Town Center which is close to our son's home; therefore, an excellent location.
My husband said he would return and would like the rooms facing the pool which are in the same wing as our room.

Room Tip: #320 was in the wing which is in the back of the hotel. easy entry in the rear; however the carts a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    105
    54
    28
    14
See reviews for
50
35
26
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

At first glance this Sheraton seems focused on meetings (based on the layout on the ground floor), but it turned out to be a nice place for leisure travelers. After going for breakfast Saturday, our waiter rembered our preferences on Sunday - and even recommended some things we'd like (and that would save us money). The shuttle to Reston Town Center made it easy for us to get back and forth.

It's a bit far out if your plan is to spend lots of time in DC (taxi's cost us $60-75 one way from Reagan National Airport), but if not it's a nice hotel. The lobby areas and resturant are fairly up to date; the rooms are a bit shabby but still very serviceable.

Room Tip: Choose an outside room to avoid noise from the pool and to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear huggio,

First of all, thank you for your review which is an invaluable feedback for us. Our goal is to provide exceptional guest services, creating a memorable stay at Sheraton Reston. We are eager to learn from our guests, using their feedback to improve our services and evaluate ourselves.

At Sheraton Reston, we are able to accommodate our business travelers, by having large number of meeting rooms, “Link @ Sheraton experiences by Microsoft” business center, and complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby, and many more.
However, also pleased to provide services for our leisure travelers as well by having a nice outdoor pool in a patio to relax, Cosmopolitan Lounge for dinner and drinks with a pool table to wine down and the courtesy shuttle to provide transportation to destinations within a two mile radius, also the popular Reston Town Center where you may find many more options for restaurants and shopping.

We also have courtesy shuttle to Dulles Airport as well, which is only 15-20 minutes away.

Please contact me directly if you need any assistance or if you have any requests for your next trip to Reston area.

Warmly,

Tony Besener
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Initially I was not happy that United put me into Sheraton since I am a diamond status with Hilton. Although I did not get the benefits of my status I was treated extremely well. The front desk guy Jesse was the best! He made my stay perfect by making sure that I had everything I needed, since my bags were still at the airport on way to my destination.

The restaurant ladies were very respectful and professional making sure everything was great.
Even the bar maid was refreshing and enjoyable. Only complaint would be that there should be happy hour on weekends since I did not get to pick my dates here it would be nice to have a couple happy hour drinks.....

All and all I highly recommend this place and the staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stay here quite often for work in Reston. No need to stay if you are on vacation in Wash DC. They offer a free airport shuttle over 30 minutes but its only a 15 trip to the hotel so sometimes I still take a cab ($18-25) if i just missed the shuttle. They also offer a local shuttle to Town Center and to office complexes in the area. My favorite this is that I can decline maid service and get a $5 voucher each day to use at the lobby store for snacks; The hotel rooms are fine - good mattress, flat screen TV, nice bath toiletries; but there is no mini bar or refridge; I have always gotten free wifi but not sure if that is a corp rate. The last trip I got Club room access which was nice for breakfast and happy hour. Decent gym and there is a pool and large patio area if you are bringing family. Cookies in the lobby; have tried room service a couple times - the menu is designed to help you figure out how to eat healthy; free business center with several computers and printer in lobby; conference center too

Room Tip: try to get in the tower rooms where the elevators are in the lobby by the front desk;
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Georgia&Sunshine,

Thank you for your gift of feedback; we thank you for being a loyal guest of Sheraton Reston.

To add some more to the “Make a Green Choice” program, we will be able to provide you $5 vouchers per day or 500 points daily if you are an SPG member, while declining housekeeping service throughout your stay.

If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Best regards,

Tony Besener
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Planning our company Christmas Party and the marketing team was Great - Brian and Stephanie

Looked around and had 30 minutes or so; went up the bar just as it was opening.

WOW; just as the doors were opening 5 of us hit the bartender, Linda I think her name was.

She was outstanding; plesant, knowlegable and insightful.

I had a few (my boss won't read this will he?) cokes

the other 4 were beer drinkers she quickly had ordering some very exotic drinks.

What a great ambassador Linda is - she will definately work our Christmas Party!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have been a guest of sheraton Reston hotel for over 6-7 years. Every staff member, Bus drivers, housekeeping, restaurant staff, and especially, front desk personal, has went that extra mile to accommodate me. This visit prompted me to express my thanks too.
KURT LOUIS!!!
I will always refer any and every one I know to him and the sheraton Reston team.

Room Tip: The king size bed in the room is large enough for me, wife and 2yr. son, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Young man named Kurt from start to finish was absolutely wonderful. Helpful and courteous, give the kid a raise!!!!!!!!!! He took care of us right away, gave us helpful information and was very friendly and kind. The hotel could literally be crappy and I would pay to have this level of customer service and friendliness. Kurt acted like he wanted me to be here and he was happy to see me. THANK YOU SHERATON

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Reston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.